The Lemon Tree

Based on a 43-minute radio documentary that Tolan produced for "Fresh Air," this volume pursues the story into the homes and histories of the two families at its center through the present day. Their stories form a personal microcosm of the last 70 years of Israeli-Palestinian history.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Sandy Tolan
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Pages : 558 pages
  • ISBN : 0552155144
  • Rating : 4/5 from 22 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
  • Author : Sandy Tolan
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Tree

Based on a 43-minute radio documentary that Tolan produced for "Fresh Air," this volume pursues the story into the homes and histories of the two families at its center through the present day. Their stories form a personal microcosm of the last 70 years of Israeli-Palestinian history.

The Lemon Tree (Young Readers' Edition)

The Lemon Tree (Young Readers' Edition)
  • Author : Sandy Tolan
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • Release : 12 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Tree (Young Readers' Edition)

In 1967, a twenty-five-year-old refugee named Bashir Khairi traveled from the Palestinian hill town of Ramallah to Ramla, Israel, with a goal: to see the beloved stone house with the lemon tree in its backyard that he and his family had been forced to leave nineteen years earlier. When he arrived, he was greeted by one of its new residents: Dalia Eshkenazi Landau, a nineteen-year-old Israeli college student whose family had fled Europe following the Holocaust. She had lived in that

The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
  • Author : Sandy Tolan
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release : 01 December 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Tree

With a new afterword by the author, and a sneak preview of Sandy Tolan's new book, Children of the Stone In 1967, Bashir Al-Khayri, a Palestinian twenty-five-year-old, journeyed to Israel, with the goal of seeing the beloved old stone house, with the lemon tree behind it, that he and his family had fled nineteen years earlier. To his surprise, when he found the house he was greeted by Dalia Ashkenazi Landau, a nineteen-year-old Israeli college student, whose family fled Europe for

As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow

As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow
  • Author : Zoulfa Katouh
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKAs Long as the Lemon Trees Grow

Eighteen-year-old Salama Kassab, a pharmacy student volunteering at the hospital in Homs, is desperate to find passage on a refugee boat for herself and her pregnant best friend, but first she must learn to see the events around her for what they are--not a war, but a revolution.

The Lemon Tree Hotel

The Lemon Tree Hotel
  • Author : Rosanna Ley
  • Publisher : Quercus Publishing
  • Release : 07 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Tree Hotel

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . . In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them

When Grandma Gives You a Lemon Tree

When Grandma Gives You a Lemon Tree
  • Author : Jamie L. B. Deenihan
  • Publisher : Sterling Children's Books
  • Release : 05 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKWhen Grandma Gives You a Lemon Tree

"When life gives you lemons, make lemonade." In this imaginative take on that popular saying, a child is surprised to receive a lemon tree from Grandma for her birthday. After all, she DID ask for a new gadget! But when she follows the narrator's careful--and funny--instructions, she discovers that the tree might be exactly what she wanted after all.

The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
  • Author : Katherine Graham
  • Publisher : Penguin Random House South Africa
  • Release : 12 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Tree

When it’s pouring with rain, Gogo decides to pass the time by making some pancakes. But she soon discovers that the family has run out of three important ingredients: flour, eggs and milk. Without those, you can’t make pancakes. But clever Gogo has an idea. She sends Lungi and Sipho to a different neighbour to borrow what they need, and to take each of them a gift of lemons from the family’s lemon tree in return. And

Under the Lemon Trees

Under the Lemon Trees
  • Author : Bhira Backhaus
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 17 March 2009
GET THIS BOOKUnder the Lemon Trees

A beautifully written debut novel of a young Indian woman struggling between embracing her heritage and fitting in as an American In Oak Grove, California, 1976, there are as many Sikh temples as Christian churches, the city council has prints announcements in both English and Punjabi and the large Indian immigrant community is gracefully coexists with the old farming families. But for 15-year-old Jeeto, figuring out where she fits best—and what she must do to find that fit—isn't so

The Lemon Table

The Lemon Table
  • Author : Julian Barnes
  • Publisher : Vintage Canada
  • Release : 05 November 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Table

Master prose stylist Julian Barnes presents a collection of stories whose characters are growing old and facing the end of their lives -- some with bitterness, some with resignation and others with raging defiance. “Life is just a premature reaction to death,” was what Viv’s husband used to say. Once her lover and friend, he is now Viv’s semi-helpless charge, who is daily sinking ever deeper into dementia. In “Appetite,” Viv has found a way to reach her

Among the Lemon Trees

Among the Lemon Trees
  • Author : Nadia Marks
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 01 June 2017
GET THIS BOOKAmong the Lemon Trees

Escape to Greece in this bestselling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop's Cartes Postales from Greece. A moving story of love and family secrets, Among the Lemon Trees is the perfect beach read by Nadia Marks. Anna thought her marriage to Max would last forever. Having raised two happy children together, she looked forward to growing old with the man she loved. But when a revelation from her husband just before their wedding anniversary shakes her entire world,

Underneath the Lemon Tree

Underneath the Lemon Tree
  • Author : Mark Rice-Oxley
  • Publisher : Abacus
  • Release : 18 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKUnderneath the Lemon Tree

On paper, things looked good for Mark Rice-Oxley: wife, children, fulfilling job. But then, at his 40th birthday party, his whole world crumbled as he succumbed to depression... How many men do you know who have been through periods when their lives haven't seemed right? How badly askew were things for them? Many men suffer from depression yet it is still a subject that is taboo. Men often don't visit the doctor, or they don't want to face up to

The Lemon Tree Café

The Lemon Tree Café
  • Author : Cathy Bramley
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 24 August 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Tree Café

THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER 'Delightful' Katie Fforde 'Full of joy and fun' Milly Johnson 'Uplifting . . . Books by Cathy Bramley are brilliantly life affirming' Good Housekeeping ___ Rich espresso, delicious biscotti and juicy village gossip - will Rosie fall for this new way of life? When Rosie Featherstone finds herself unexpectedly jobless, the offer to help her beloved Italian grandmother out at the Lemon Tree Cafe - a little slice of Italy nestled in the rolling hills of Derbyshire -

In the Shade of the Lemon Tree

In the Shade of the Lemon Tree
  • Author : Jim Hale
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 14 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKIn the Shade of the Lemon Tree

Ted suspects that something is wrong at the Miller's house across the street. What he learns launches him into an uncomfortable and haunting encounter with his neighbor that forces Ted to look inward and examine his own life. Hale's page-turning short story, In the Shade of the Lemon Tree, takes Ted, and the reader, on an emotional, eye-opening journey that reveals one surprising truth after another. Looking out on the city that never sleeps from his tenth floor penthouse, Daniel

The Lemon Orchard

The Lemon Orchard
  • Author : Luanne Rice
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 July 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Lemon Orchard

From bestselling author Luanne Rice—a captivating and sexy novel of love, both enduring and unexpected Year after year, Luanne Rice’s fans eagerly await her next book. Their enthusiasm is soon to be rewarded with The Lemon Orchard, Rice’s romantic new love story between two people from seemingly different worlds. In the five years since Julia last visited her aunt and uncle’s home in Malibu, her life has been turned upside down by her daughter’s death.