The Letter

** PRE-ORDER THE MEMORY BOX, THE NEW NOVEL FROM KATHRYN HUGHES ** Every so often a love story comes along to remind us that sometimes, in our darkest hour, hope shines a candle to light our way. Discover THE LETTER by Kathryn Hughes, the Number One bestseller that has captured thousands of hearts worldwide. Perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. 'A wonderful, uplifting story' Lesley Pearse Join the hundreds of thousands of readers worldwide who have fallen in love with THE LETTER: 'An amazing, heartwrenching, unforgettable story' 'This beautiful story will bring tears and joy' 'Loved this story !! It kept me totally gripped although I was sobbing in places as well' 'A tale of love and hope with lots of twists and turns. A great story!' Tina Craig longs to escape her violent husband. She works all the hours God sends to save up enough money to leave him, also volunteering in a charity shop to avoid her unhappy home. Whilst going through the pockets of a second-hand suit, she comes across an old letter, the envelope firmly sealed and unfranked. Tina opens the letter and reads it - a decision that will alter the course of her life for ever... Billy Stirling knows he has been a fool, but hopes he can put things right. On 4th September 1939 he sits down to write the letter he hopes will change his future. It does - in more ways than he can ever imagine... THE LETTER tells the story of two women, born decades apart, whose paths are destined to cross and how one woman's devastation leads to the other's salvation. *** Kathryn's beautiful new novel HER LAST PROMISE is available now ***

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kathryn Hughes
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Pages : 384 pages
  • ISBN : 1783069171
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 8 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Letter

The Letter

The Letter
  • Author : Kathryn Hughes
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 19 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Letter

** PRE-ORDER THE MEMORY BOX, THE NEW NOVEL FROM KATHRYN HUGHES ** Every so often a love story comes along to remind us that sometimes, in our darkest hour, hope shines a candle to light our way. Discover THE LETTER by Kathryn Hughes, the Number One bestseller that has captured thousands of hearts worldwide. Perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. 'A wonderful, uplifting story' Lesley Pearse Join the hundreds of thousands of readers worldwide who have fallen in love

The Letter Q

The Letter Q
  • Author : Sarah Moon,James Lecesne
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 01 August 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Letter Q

If you received a letter from your older self, what do you think it would say? What do you wish it would say? That the boy you were crushing on in History turns out to be gay too, and that you become boyfriends in college? That the bully who is making your life miserable will one day become so insignificant that you won't remember his name until he shows up at your book signing? In this anthology, sixty-three award-winning authors

The Girl in the Letter

The Girl in the Letter
  • Author : Emily Gunnis
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 26 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl in the Letter

1956: When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant, she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret's: a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave. Present day: Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret's before it is too late. Sam is pulled into

Paul the Letter-writer

Paul the Letter-writer
  • Author : Jerome Murphy-O'Connor
  • Publisher : Liturgical Press
  • Release : 26 May 1995
GET THIS BOOKPaul the Letter-writer

How did Paul use his secretaries? Did he rely on co-authors? Did his rhetorical education affect the way he organised his material? This book confronts these questions on the basis of extensive quotations from classical Greek and Latin authors. A synoptic survey of the beginnings and ends of the letters brings out the extent to which Paul both used and adapted current epistolary conventions. The intention of the book is to humanize the Pauline letters and make their complex theology

The Letter to the Hebrews

The Letter to the Hebrews
  • Author : Scott Hahn,Curtis Mitch,Dennis Walters
  • Publisher : Ignatius Press
  • Release : 26 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Letter to the Hebrews

The 11th volume in this very popular study Bible series based on the Ignatius Bible, the Revised Standard Version edition. Each volume contains numerous Bible study helps and tools that include insights from the Church Fathers, topical essays, word studies and charts, maps and a cross reference section.

Mr. Disraeli, Colonel Rathborne, and the Council of India. A letter addressed to ... the ... Members of the House of Commons, in explanation of a petition for enquiry, presented from Colonel Rathborne on the 9th August, 1859. (Appendix. Supplement, etc.).

Mr. Disraeli, Colonel Rathborne, and the Council of India. A letter addressed to ... the ... Members of the House of Commons, in explanation of a petition for enquiry, presented from Colonel Rathborne on the 9th August, 1859. (Appendix. Supplement, etc.).
  • Author : Anthony Blake RATHBORNE
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 26 May 1860
GET THIS BOOKMr. Disraeli, Colonel Rathborne, and the Council of India. A letter addressed to ... the ... Members of the House of Commons, in explanation of a petition for enquiry, presented from Colonel Rathborne on the 9th August, 1859. (Appendix. Supplement, etc.).

The Letter

The Letter
  • Author : Marie Tillman
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 26 June 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Letter

In 2003, Pat Tillman, serving in the US Army, hastily wrote a "just in case" letter to his wife, Marie. When he returned on leave before his departure to Afghanistan, he placed the letter on top of their bedroom dresser. For months it sat there, sealed and ever-present, like a black hole through which Marie knew her stable life would be pulled if she ever had reason to open it. Then, in April 2004, Marie's worst nightmare came true. In the days

A letter to the Bishop of London, on the resignation of the Rev. W. J. E. Bennett, ... by his Churchwarden Sir J. H. To which is added another on the conventual establishment of St. Barnabas. By Lord Colchester

A letter to the Bishop of London, on the resignation of the Rev. W. J. E. Bennett, ... by his Churchwarden Sir J. H. To which is added another on the conventual establishment of St. Barnabas. By Lord Colchester
  • Author : Sir John Edward HARINGTON
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 26 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKA letter to the Bishop of London, on the resignation of the Rev. W. J. E. Bennett, ... by his Churchwarden Sir J. H. To which is added another on the conventual establishment of St. Barnabas. By Lord Colchester