The Life and Love of the Sea

Showcasing cutting-edge underwater photography from the world's leading marine and nature photographers, The Life & Love of the Sea is a breathtaking visual tour of the ocean's great diversity. Readers will experience land meeting sea with images of dramatic coastlines, barrier reefs, and island chains, as well as the spectacular power of the ocean through a stunning collection of wave photographs. Offering an extensive survey of the ocean's many fascinating inhabitants, Blackwell presents incredible images of everything from whales to manta rays to seals to endless schools of fish to the creatures that reside in the deepest recesses of the ocean floor. The book also makes available bonus footage via a scannable QR code from multi-award- winning underwater cameraman Steven Hathaway.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Lewis Blackwell
  • Publisher : Harry N. Abrams
  • Pages : 216 pages
  • ISBN : 9781419718625
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Life and Love of the Sea

The Life and Love of the Sea

The Life and Love of the Sea
  • Author : Lewis Blackwell
  • Publisher : Harry N. Abrams
  • Release : 06 October 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Life and Love of the Sea

Showcasing cutting-edge underwater photography from the world's leading marine and nature photographers, The Life & Love of the Sea is a breathtaking visual tour of the ocean's great diversity. Readers will experience land meeting sea with images of dramatic coastlines, barrier reefs, and island chains, as well as the spectacular power of the ocean through a stunning collection of wave photographs. Offering an extensive survey of the ocean's many fascinating inhabitants, Blackwell presents incredible images of everything from whales to manta

The Life and Love of the Sea

The Life and Love of the Sea
  • Author : Lewis Blackwell
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 08 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Life and Love of the Sea

Showcasing cutting-edge underwater photography from the world s leading marine and nature photographers, "The Life & Love of the Sea" is a breathtaking visual tour of the ocean s great diversity. Readers will experience land meeting sea with images of dramatic coastlines, barrier reefs, and island chains, as well as the spectacular power of the ocean through a stunning collection of wave photographs. Offering an extensive survey of the ocean s many fascinating inhabitants, Blackwell presents incredible images of everything from

The Life and Love of Cats

The Life and Love of Cats
  • Author : Lewis Blackwell
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 20 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Life and Love of Cats

"The Life and Love of Cats "takes us on an unforgettable journey--we travel from the homes of middle-America today, back to the demonized creatures hiding in the alleys of medieval Europe; from wild cousins on the plains of Africa to rare hybrid domestic breeds like the Savannah; and from fashionable show breeds to shelter cats lovingly rescued by volunteers. Starting with the earliest records of domestic cats 9,000 years ago in Africa and the Mediterranean and moving to the present, Lewis

Love by the Sea

Love by the Sea
  • Author : Oscar Woodbury
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 25 December 2017
GET THIS BOOKLove by the Sea

"Love By The Sea" is an ode to love at first sight, to loving without reservation, and healing the scars of the past. It takes the reader on a journey from the lighthouse, where I first fell in love with the love of my life, to the seas we've sailed and the adventures we've had together.

The Life and Love of Trees

The Life and Love of Trees
  • Author : Lewis Blackwell
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 20 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Life and Love of Trees

Trees are vital without them we simply wouldn't be here. Not only essential, they have been an inspiration throughout our history. In breathtaking photographs and stories we are taken on a journey from the boreal forest at the edge of the Arctic to the rainforests girdling the planet; from ancient bristlecones to fresh-leaved seedlings; from the charming and familiar to the scary and rare. An elegantly written and highly accessible text is complemented by an extraordinary collection of images created

A Message from the Sea

A Message from the Sea
  • Author : Charles Dickens,Wilkie Collins
  • Publisher : The Floating Press
  • Release : 01 December 2010
GET THIS BOOKA Message from the Sea

Charles Dickens attained an astounding level of popular acclaim during his lifetime; Victorian audiences clamored for his traditional Christmastime stories every year. The tale "A Message from the Sea" is an example of one of Dickens' Christmas publications; although the nautical setting of the story is not what one would traditionally expect from a holiday publication, the themes of charity, good will, and rising above seemingly insurmountable odds are sure to spark a warm glow in readers' hearts any time

The Life and Love of the Forest

The Life and Love of the Forest
  • Author : Lewis Blackwell
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 29 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Life and Love of the Forest

We are not alone: plants make up 80 per cent of the total biomass of Earth, while humans are only 0.0001 per cent.The forest is an intimate part of our lives and continues to play a central role in creating a liveable planet. From making the air we breathe and the climate tolerable to providing endless resources for shelter and food, forests have been with us for almost 400 million years and, despite our worst efforts, will be here after we have

The Ocean of Life

The Ocean of Life
  • Author : Callum Roberts
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 24 May 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Ocean of Life

A Silent Spring for oceans, written by "the Rachel Carson of the fish world" (The New York Times) Who can forget the sense of wonder with which they discovered the creatures of the deep? In this vibrant hymn to the sea, Callum Roberts—one of the world’s foremost conservation biologists—leads readers on a fascinating tour of mankind’s relationship to the sea, from the earliest traces of water on earth to the oceans as we know them today.

Skin of the Sea

Skin of the Sea
  • Author : Natasha Bowen
  • Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 02 November 2021
GET THIS BOOKSkin of the Sea

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A Black mermaid takes on the gods themselves in this "impressive" fantasy debut that "blends West African history and Yoruban mythology to create a new fairy tale" (New York Times). The first book in a powerful series that is perfect for fans of The Gilded Ones and those eagerly anticipating the live action film adaptation of The Little Mermaid. A way to survive. A way to serve. A way to save. Simi prayed to the

Under the Sea-wind

Under the Sea-wind
  • Author : Rachel Carson
  • Publisher : Good Press
  • Release : 31 August 2021
GET THIS BOOKUnder the Sea-wind

"Under the Sea-wind" by Rachel Carson. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a

Lodestone Book One

Lodestone Book One
  • Author : Mark Whiteway
  • Publisher : Virtualbookworm.com Publishing
  • Release : 12 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKLodestone Book One

Alli-Kar, a white-hole portal from another universe, rains meteoroids onto the surface of the planet Kelanni. But the so-called "lodestones" behave according to different physical laws, transforming Kelanni's society. With the aid of the fearsome Keltar in their flying cloaks, the Kelanni are being put to forced labor to mine the lodestones. Shann, an orphan with a fiery disposition, witnesses a battle between a Keltar and a stranger bearing a similar flying cloak. She tracks down the stranger, learning of

Shalloween

Shalloween
  • Author : Everett Taylor
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 28 August 2015
GET THIS BOOKShalloween

Ages 4-10. Inspire wonder and awe for the ocean and its real-life animals through this undersea Halloween adventure! Ray the flashlight fish is a unique fish with the ability to glow whenever he gets scared. This wonderful talent might just prove useful as he attends his very first Halloween party at an old sunken shipwreck in the moonlit ocean shallows. Join Ray on his adventure as he bravely explores the dimly lit ship and encounters the strangest of creatures. While

Poseidia

Poseidia
  • Author : J. L. Imhoff
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 17 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKPoseidia

In the darkest depths of the ocean, the ancient city of Poseidia has secretly thrived, protected by a sentient dome. Its inhabitants, genetically engineered shape-shifters and protectors of the ocean, teeter on the brink of extinction as the reach of humanity grows. When a pregnant Anna Ryan is murdered at sea, her life doesn't end-it begins. She awakens in this unknown world in a new body, enhanced with iridescent skin, fins, and the ability to breath underwater. Grieving the loss

HMS Sheffield

HMS Sheffield
  • Author : Ronald Bassett
  • Publisher : Naval Inst Press
  • Release : 20 May 1988
GET THIS BOOKHMS Sheffield

This book tells the story of the great Royal Navy cruiser HMS Sheffield, affectionately known as Old Shiny, before, during, and after World War II. The lives of the common sailors at sea in wartime are realistically portrayed, and a mass of operational history is provided.