The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules

Readers around the world have fallen in love with the Senior League, five residents of the Diamond Retirement Home—Martha, The Genius, The Rake, Christina and Anna-Greta—who turn to a life of crime. New owners have taken over the Diamond, making cost-cutting changes that have transformed the happy home into a dull and dreary place. The residents wonder if they wouldn’t be better off in prison! Martha gets an idea: they shall commit a crime that will ensure conviction—some type of financial crime, a small coup of some sort. They will give whatever they get to the poor and elderly. If Robin Hood could do it, so can they! What starts as a robbery attempt at a nearby luxury hotel escalates to art theft from a major museum, the culprits armed only with bolt cutters and high-tech walkers. The Mafia gets wind of these robberies, and suddenly the underworld has its eye on both the stolen paintings and the handiwork of The Genius. Soon the Senior League has both the law and the lawless at their heels.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • ISBN : 1443428280
  • Rating : 3/5 from 19 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules
  • Author : Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 04 March 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules

Readers around the world have fallen in love with the Senior League, five residents of the Diamond Retirement Home—Martha, The Genius, The Rake, Christina and Anna-Greta—who turn to a life of crime. New owners have taken over the Diamond, making cost-cutting changes that have transformed the happy home into a dull and dreary place. The residents wonder if they wouldn’t be better off in prison! Martha gets an idea: they shall commit a crime that will ensure

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
  • Author : Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 12 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

#1 International Bestseller The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel meets The Italian Job in internationally-bestselling author Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg’s witty and insightful comedy of errors about a group of delinquent seniors whose desire for a better quality of life leads them to rob and ransom priceless artwork. Martha Andersson may be seventy-nine-years-old and live in a retirement home, but that doesn’t mean she’s ready to stop enjoying life. So when the new management of Diamond House starts cutting corners to

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules: The Little Old Lady Book 1

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules: The Little Old Lady Book 1
  • Author : Catharina Ingleman-Sundberg
  • Publisher : Pan
  • Release : 01 January 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules: The Little Old Lady Book 1

79-year-old Martha Anderson dreams of escaping her care home and robbing a bank. She has no intention of spending the rest of her days in an armchair and is determined to fund her way to a much more exciting life-style. Along with her four oldest friends - otherwise known as the League of Pensioners - Martha decides to rebel against all of the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause an uproar with their antics: protesting against early bedtimes and

The Little Old Lady Strikes Again

The Little Old Lady Strikes Again
  • Author : Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 17 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Little Old Lady Strikes Again

Martha Andersson and the League of Pensioners have left behind their dreary old-age home in Stockholm and are headed for the bright lights of Las Vegas. This is their chance at a new lease on life, and they plan to make the most of it. But before long they are up to their old tricks, plotting to outwit the security system at one of the city's biggest casinos. However, they aren’t the only ones planning to steal bucketloads of

An Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good

An Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good
  • Author : Helene Tursten
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 06 November 2018
GET THIS BOOKAn Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good

Maud is an irascible 88-year-old Swedish woman with no family, no friends, and... no qualms about a little murder. This funny, irreverent story collection by Helene Tursten, author of the Irene Huss investigations, features two-never-before translated stories that will keep you laughing all the way to the retirement home. Ever since her darling father's untimely death when she was only eighteen, Maud has lived in the family's spacious apartment in downtown Gothenburg rent-free, thanks to a minor clause in a

Lost & Found

Lost & Found
  • Author : Brooke Davis
  • Publisher : Penguin Canada
  • Release : 03 February 2015
GET THIS BOOKLost & Found

Millie Bird, seven-years old and ever hopeful, always wears red gumboots to match her curly hair. Her struggling mother, grieving the death of Millie’s father, leaves her in the big ladies’ underwear department of a local store and never returns. Agatha Pantha, eighty-two, has not left her house – or spoken to another human being – since she was widowed seven years ago. She fills the silences by yelling at passersby, watching loud static on the TV and maintaining a strict

Prime of Life

Prime of Life
  • Author : P.D. Bekendam
  • Publisher : Worthy Books
  • Release : 21 January 2014
GET THIS BOOKPrime of Life

Operation First Novel 2013 contest winner, Prime of Life was released in Kindle edition only and has garnered in excess of 175 positive reviews with over 6,000 paid downloads.

The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen

The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen
  • Author : Hendrik Groen
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 11 July 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen

A #1 international bestseller in the vein of Fredrik Bachman's A Man Called Ove: an irresistible, funny, charming, and tender-hearted tale about friendship, love, and an old man who is young at heart. "FUNNY AND FRANK...A STORY WITH A GREAT DEAL OF HEART."--Graeme Simsion, New York Times bestselling author of THE ROSIE PROJECT Technically speaking, Hendrik Groen is....elderly. But at age 83 1/4, this feisty, indomitable curmudgeon has no plans to go out quietly. Bored of weak tea and potted

West of Here

West of Here
  • Author : Jonathan Evison
  • Publisher : Algonquin Books
  • Release : 31 January 2012
GET THIS BOOKWest of Here

At the foot of the Elwha River, the muddy outpost of Port Bonita is about to boom, fueled by a ragtag band of dizzyingly disparate men and women unified only in their visions of a more prosperous future. A failed accountant by the name of Ethan Thornburgh has just arrived in Port Bonita to reclaim the woman he loves and start a family. Ethans obsession with a brighter future impels the damming of the mighty Elwha to harness its power

Life as We Knew it

Life as We Knew it
  • Author : Susan Beth Pfeffer
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 25 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKLife as We Knew it

Through journal entries, sixteen-year-old Miranda describes her family's struggle to survive after a meteor hits the moon, causing worldwide tsunamis, earthquakes, and volcanic eruptions.

There's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom

There's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom
  • Author : Louis Sachar
  • Publisher : Yearling
  • Release : 01 June 2011
GET THIS BOOKThere's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom

The beloved bestseller from Newbery Medalist and National Book Award winner Louis Sachar (Holes), with a brand-new cover! “Give me a dollar or I’ll spit on you.” That’s Bradley Chalkers for you. He’s the oldest kid in the fifth grade. He tells enormous lies. He picks fights with girls, and the teachers say he has serious behavior problems. No one likes him—except Carla, the new school counselor. She thinks Bradley is sensitive and generous, and she

The Golden House

The Golden House
  • Author : Salman Rushdie
  • Publisher : Knopf Canada
  • Release : 05 September 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Golden House

One of the truly great writers of the century reaches beyond the very top of his game in this uncannily timely knockout of a novel. In quality and compelling scope, this is Rushdie's The Godfather meets The Great Gatsby--an unparalleled modern-day American thriller, with wonderful, moving characters and a grippingly entertaining story straight out of today's headlines, set against the panorama of American culture and politics from the inauguration of Obama to post-election Trump. When powerful real-estate tycoon Nero Golden

On the Bright Side

On the Bright Side
  • Author : Hendrik Groen
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 19 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKOn the Bright Side

"THE MALE ELENA FERRANTE" -- New York Post In the acclaimed follow-up to the #1 international bestseller The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen, everyone's favorite curmudgeon is back and as funny and charming as ever with the newest adventures of the Old-But-Not-Dead Club -- for fans of Frederik Backman and Graeme Simsion. Everyone's favorite octogenarian is back and, together with his pals in the Old-But-Not-Dead Club, he is more determined than ever to wreak havoc and turn a twinkly eye on

Arc of Justice

Arc of Justice
  • Author : Kevin Boyle
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company
  • Release : 01 April 2007
GET THIS BOOKArc of Justice

An electrifying story of the sensational murder trial that divided a city and ignited the civil rights struggle In 1925, Detroit was a smoky swirl of jazz and speakeasies, assembly lines and fistfights. The advent of automobiles had brought workers from around the globe to compete for manufacturing jobs, and tensions often flared with the KKK in ascendance and violence rising. Ossian Sweet, a proud Negro doctor-grandson of a slave-had made the long climb from the ghetto to a home of

Natural Order

Natural Order
  • Author : Brian Francis
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release : 23 August 2011
GET THIS BOOKNatural Order

Joyce Sparks has lived the whole of her 86 years in the small community of Balsden, Ontario. As a girl, Joyce allowed herself to imagine a future of adventure in the arms of her friend Freddy Pender, whose chin bore a Kirk Douglas cleft and who danced the cha-cha divinely. Though troubled by the whispered assertions of her sister and friends that he wasn't 'normal,' Joyce adored Freddy for all that was un-Balsden in his flamboyant ways. When Freddy led