The Magnolia Story with Bonus Content

This eBook includes the full text of the book plus an exclusive additional chapter from Chip and Joanna that is not found in the hardcover. An exclusive look at America's first family of renovation! Taking you behind the scenes, Chip and Joanna Gaines share the story of how they met, the ups and downs of being an entrepreneurial couple, and how they built a life they love. The Magnolia Story is the first book from dynamic husband-and-wife team Chip and Joanna Gaines, stars of HGTV’s Fixer Upper. Offering their fans a detailed look at their life together, they share everything from the very first renovation project they ever tackled together to the project that nearly cost them everything; from the childhood memories that shaped them, to the twists and turns that led them to the life they share on the farm today. While they both attended Baylor University in Waco, their paths didn’t cross until Chip checked his car into the local Firestone tire shop where Joanna worked behind the counter. Even back then Chip was a serial entrepreneur who, among other things, ran a lawn care company, sold fireworks, and flipped houses. Soon they were married and living in their first fixer upper. Four children and countless renovations later, Joanna garnered the attention of a television producer who noticed her work on a blog one day, leading to the incredible Fixer Upper phenomenon. In The Magnolia Story, fans will finally get to join the Gaines family behind the scenes and discover: The time Chip ran to the grocery store and forgot to take their new, sleeping baby Joanna’s agonizing decision to close her dream business to focus on raising their children When Chip buys a houseboat, sight-unseen, and it turns out to be a leaky wreck Harrowing stories of the financial ups and downs as an entrepreneurial couple Memories and photos from Chip and Jo’s wedding The significance of the word magnolia and why it permeates everything they do The way the couple pays the popularity of Fixer Upper forward, sharing the success with others, and bolstering the city of Waco along the way And yet there is still one lingering question for fans of the show: Is Chip really that funny? “Oh yeah,” says Joanna. “He was, and still is, my first fixer upper.”

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Chip Gaines
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Pages : 208 pages
  • ISBN : 0718081536
  • Rating : 4/5 from 20 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Magnolia Story with Bonus Content

The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content)

The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content)
  • Author : Chip Gaines,Joanna Gaines
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 18 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content)

This eBook includes the full text of the book plus an exclusive additional chapter from Chip and Joanna that is not found in the hardcover. An exclusive look at America's first family of renovation! Taking you behind the scenes, Chip and Joanna Gaines share the story of how they met, the ups and downs of being an entrepreneurial couple, and how they built a life they love. The Magnolia Story is the first book from dynamic husband-and-wife team Chip and

The Magnolia Story

The Magnolia Story
  • Author : Chip Gaines,Joanna Gaines,Mark Dagostino
  • Publisher : HarperCollins Christian Publishing
  • Release : 18 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Magnolia Story

Chip and Joanna Gaines, the stars of the TV show Fixer Upper, describe their lives and renovation projects and the origins of the show.

No Pain, No Gaines

No Pain, No Gaines
  • Author : Chip Gaines
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 16 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKNo Pain, No Gaines

A New York Times bestseller! In a world that feels increasingly disconnected, it’s time to reclaim a life of rich, authentic connection—because we are all made better when we trust one another and work together. In his most vulnerable book to date, Chip Gaines opens up about his lifelong pursuit of building relationships with people from all walks of life. Chip emphasizes the importance of seeing people for who they are and not for what they can do

The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be

The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be
  • Author : Joanna Gaines
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 10 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe World Needs Who You Were Made to Be

In the #1 New York Times bestseller, The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be, Joanna Gaines celebrates how creativity and acceptance can come together to make for a bright and beautiful adventure. The book, illustrated by Julianna Swaney, follows a group of children as they each build their very own hot-air balloons. As the kids work together, leaning into their own skills and processes, we discover that the same is true for life—it's more beautiful and vibrant when

Make Something Good Today

Make Something Good Today
  • Author : Erin Napier,Ben Napier
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 02 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKMake Something Good Today

From Ben and Erin Napier, the stars of the hit HGTV show Home Town, comes Make Something Good Today, a memoir that tells us all to seek out the good in life, celebrate the beauty of family and friends, and prosper within our communities because everything we need in life to be happy, is within our grasp. Long before their hugely popular TV show, an expanding family, or demolition day on their dream home, Erin began keeping a daily online

The Magnolia Sword

The Magnolia Sword
  • Author : Sherry Thomas
  • Publisher : Sherry Thomas
  • Release : 10 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Magnolia Sword

CHINA, 484 A.D. A Warrior in Disguise All her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of priceless heirloom swords separated decades earlier, and avenge her father, who was paralyzed in his own duel. Then a messenger from the Emperor arrives, demanding that all families send one soldier to fight the Rouran invaders in the north. Mulan’s father cannot

We Are the Gardeners

We Are the Gardeners
  • Author : Joanna Gaines
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 26 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKWe Are the Gardeners

Teach children that the greatest rewards come from patience, hard work, and learning from mistakes! In the #1 New York Times bestseller We Are the Gardeners, Joanna Gaines and the kids chronicle the adventures of starting their own family garden. From their failed endeavors, obstacles to overcome (bunnies that eat everything), and all of the knowledge they gain along the way, the Gaines family shares how they learned to grow a happy, successful garden. We Are the Gardeners is a whimsical

Secrets of Home Staging

Secrets of Home Staging
  • Author : Karen Prince
  • Publisher : Mango Media Inc.
  • Release : 13 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKSecrets of Home Staging

Essential DIY Guide to Home Décor and Home Staging “…a must-read when selling your home. This book is a beautiful tutorial that will help you sell your home faster.” ―Cassandra Aarssen, professional organizer and author of The Clutter Connection #1 New Release in How-to & Home, House Plans, and Project Management Are you overwhelmed by the idea of home staging? Don’t know what to do or where to start? In Secrets of Home Staging, award-winning home stager, Karen Prince, guides

The Magnolia Inn

The Magnolia Inn
  • Author : Anne-Marie Meyer
  • Publisher : Anne-Marie Meyer
  • Release : 13 December 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Magnolia Inn

***A USA Today Bestselling Book!*** ★★★★★"A beautiful story of brokenness, forgiveness, and second chances."" -- Reviewer If my mother thought that restoring the run down family inn would break me, she was wrong. The hardest part of falling in love with the small town of Magnolia and my grumpy handyman is knowing at some point, I'm going to have to sell the inn and leave. Maggie My ex-husband left me for my best friend. I’m 36, unemployed, and about to

The Magnolia Palace

The Magnolia Palace
  • Author : Fiona Davis
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 25 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Magnolia Palace

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue, returns with a tantalizing novel about the secrets, betrayal, and murder within one of New York City's most impressive Gilded Age mansions. Eight months since losing her mother in the Spanish flu outbreak of 1919, twenty-one-year-old Lillian Carter's life has completely fallen apart. For the past six years, under the moniker Angelica, Lillian was one of the most sought-after artists' models in New

Capital Gaines

Capital Gaines
  • Author : Chip Gaines
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 17 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKCapital Gaines

The most important step is the first one. Dive into Chip Gaines’ personal playbook and start learning how to succeed in business—and in life. A New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publisher’s Weekly bestseller! The funny and talented Chip Gaines is well known as the star of HGTV’s Fixer Upper, as well as a renovation expert, bestselling author, husband to Joanna, and father of five in Waco, Texas. But long before the world took

The Merriest Magnolia

The Merriest Magnolia
  • Author : Michelle Major
  • Publisher : HQN Books
  • Release : 13 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Merriest Magnolia

“Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber.”—Publishers Weekly Home for the holidays has always meant cozy small-town traditions…but this year all that may change… Carrie Reed has always been known as her hometown Good Girl, yet she still loves Magnolia, North Carolina—after all, this is where her newly discovered sisters, Avery and Meredith, live. But Christmas is on its way and with it, her first love. Dylan Scott is back in town and planning on changing everything she’

Under the Magnolia Tree

Under the Magnolia Tree
  • Author : Naila Parveen
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 03 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKUnder the Magnolia Tree

Under the Magnolia Tree is a true love story of a woman eighteen years older than the man she fell in love with. Their love for each other carried them through the most adverse circumstances in a strict Muslim country, battling the nefarious minds of the society and those who wanted to physically harm them. A moving saga that began a hundred years ago and travels to the present, Under the Magnolia Tree is a tale of true love, courage,

My Moment

My Moment
  • Author : Kristin Chenoweth,Kathy Najimy,Linda Perry,Chely Wright,Lauren Blitzer
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKMy Moment

A collection of essays accompanied by beautiful black-and-white photography from a diverse group of women on the moment they realized they were ready to fight for themselves—including Gloria Steinem, Lena Waithe, Joanna Gaines, Brandi Carlile, Beanie Feldstein, Cynthia Erivo, and Billie Jean King, among others. This powerful essay collection is a natural extension of the #MeToo movement, revealing the interior experience of women after they’ve inevitably been underestimated or hurt—the epiphany that the world is different than

The Magnolia League

The Magnolia League
  • Author : Katie Crouch
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 03 May 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Magnolia League

When her free-spirited mother dies in a tragic accident, sixteen-year-old Alexandria Lee is forced to leave her West Coast home and move in with a wealthy grandmother she's never known in Savannah, Georgia. By birth, Alex is a rightful if unwilling member of the Magnolia League-Savannah's long-standing debutante society. But white gloves and silk gowns are a far cry from the vintage t-shirts and torn jeans shorts she's used to. Alex is the first in decades to question the Magnolia