The Artist Within

Presents a collection of portraits of prominent cartoonists, illustrators, and animators.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Greg Preston
  • Publisher : Dark Horse Comics
  • Pages : 208 pages
  • ISBN : 9781593075613
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Artist Within

The Artist Within

The Artist Within
  • Author : Greg Preston,Jamie DeSoto,Scott Shaw
  • Publisher : Dark Horse Comics
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Artist Within

Presents a collection of portraits of prominent cartoonists, illustrators, and animators.

The Muralist

The Muralist
  • Author : B. A. Shapiro
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 03 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Muralist

From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Art Forger comes a thrilling new novel of art, history, love and politics that traces the life and mysterious disappearance of a brilliant young artist on the eve of World War II—perfect for readers of The Paris Wife, The White Russian and All the Light We Cannot See In 1940, American painter Alizee Benoit vanishes in New York City amid personal and political turmoil. No one knows what happened to

The Artist and Me

The Artist and Me
  • Author : Shane Peacock
  • Publisher : Owlkids
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Artist and Me

A boy recounts how he took on the attitude of the adults around him and bullied an eccentric painter in 1880's France, before discovering that there is more than one way to see the world.

Sketchbook for the Artist

Sketchbook for the Artist
  • Author : Sarah Simblet
  • Publisher : DK
  • Release : 05 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKSketchbook for the Artist

Develop your drawing skills and rediscover the world around you with this innovative and beautifully illustrated book. In Sketch Book for the Artist, acclaimed artist and teacher Sarah Simblet teaches you how to draw by combining practical lessons with examples of both her own work and some of the world's greatest drawings. She introduces all the key drawing materials, then shows you how to master the basic elements of drawing in a series of step-by-step drawing classes, covering topics ranging

The Artist's Way

The Artist's Way
  • Author : Julia Cameron
  • Publisher : Souvenir Press
  • Release : 02 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Artist's Way

'A really good starting point to discover what lights you up' - Emma Gannon 'I love it. A practical, spiritual, nurturing book' - Russell Brand THE MULTI-MILLION-COPY WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER Since its first publication, The Artist's Way has inspired the genius of Elizabeth Gilbert, Tim Ferriss, Reese Witherspoon, Kerry Washington and millions of readers to embark on a creative journey and find a deeper connection to process and purpose. Julia Cameron guides readers in uncovering problems and pressure points that may

THE PAINTER

THE PAINTER
  • Author : Lois Swann
  • Publisher : AuthorHouse
  • Release : 17 October 2013
GET THIS BOOKTHE PAINTER

THE PAINTER, inspired by the life of an Italian artist who emigrated to America after World War II, plunges the reader into the life of fictional Lorenzo Frasca, his life of daring achievement, grinding employment, moral struggle with the cruel insanity of his young wife, tender attachment to her fragile daughter, his transcendent love of an older woman, and his ultimate creation of a masterpiece for a Spanish prince who becomes his patron. American and European cultures nourish his maturation.

Comic Book Artist Special Edition #2

Comic Book Artist Special Edition #2
  • Author : Jon B. Cooke
  • Publisher : TwoMorrows Publishing
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKComic Book Artist Special Edition #2

COMIC BOOK ARTIST SPECIAL EDITION #2 compiles the new “extras” from CBA Collection Vol. 1-3, including an unpublished story by JACK KIRBY, unpublished art by BERNIE WRIGHTSON, an unused story by JEFF JONES, an extensive new interview with ALAN WEISS, an in-depth examination of Steve Englehart and Marshall Rogers' Batman masterpieces from the 1970s, a comprehensive look at DC's rarely seen Cancelled Comics Cavalcade (perhaps the most collectible DC Comic of that decade), a Paul Gulacy art gallery, Bob Rozakis on

Computer Vision - ACCV 2012 Workshops

Computer Vision - ACCV 2012 Workshops
  • Author : Jong-Il Park,Junmo Kim
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 27 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKComputer Vision - ACCV 2012 Workshops

The two volume set, consisting of LNCS 7728 and 7729, contains the carefully reviewed and selected papers presented at the nine workshops that were held in conjunction with the 11th Asian Conference on Computer Vision, ACCV 2012, in Daejeon, South Korea, in November 2012. From a total of 310 papers submitted, 78 were selected for presentation. LNCS 7728 contains the papers selected for the International Workshop on Computer Vision with Local Binary Pattern Variants, the Workshop on Computational Photography and Low-Level Vision, the Workshop on Developer-Centered Computer

Rembrandt - Painter, Engraver and Draftsman - Volume 2

Rembrandt - Painter, Engraver and Draftsman - Volume 2
  • Author : Émile Michel
  • Publisher : Parkstone International
  • Release : 13 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKRembrandt - Painter, Engraver and Draftsman - Volume 2

There is no other artist who represents the Dutch Golden Age like Rembrandt. With his realistic oil paintings, detailed engravings, and exquisite drawings he is the figurehead of an entire generation. As famous during his lifetime as after his death, Rembrandt (1606-1669) was one of the greatest masters of the Dutch Golden Age of the 17th century. His portraits not only transport us back to that fascinating time, but also represent, above all, a human adventure; beneath every dab of