The Nightingale

"In World War II France, two sisters face frightening situations and respond in ways they never thought possible as bravery and resistance take different forms in each of their actions"--

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kristin Hannah
  • Publisher : Center Point
  • Pages : 500 pages
  • ISBN : 9781628995015
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 3533 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale

The Nightingale

The Nightingale
  • Author : Kristin Hannah
  • Publisher : Center Point
  • Release : 01 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale

"In World War II France, two sisters face frightening situations and respond in ways they never thought possible as bravery and resistance take different forms in each of their actions"--

The Nightingale

The Nightingale
  • Author : Kristin Hannah
  • Publisher : Macmillan Audio
  • Release : 03 February 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale

In love we find out who we want to be. In war we find out who we are. FRANCE, 1939 In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France...but invade they do, in droves of marching soldiers, in caravans of trucks and tanks, in planes that fill the skies and drop bombs upon the innocent. When a German captain requisitions

The Nightingale

The Nightingale
  • Author : Kristin Hannah
  • Publisher : Macmillan Audio
  • Release : 03 February 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale

In love we find out who we want to be. In war we find out who we are. FRANCE, 1939 In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France...but invade they do, in droves of marching soldiers, in caravans of trucks and tanks, in planes that fill the skies and drop bombs upon the innocent. When a German captain requisitions

The Bear and the Nightingale

The Bear and the Nightingale
  • Author : Katherine Arden
  • Publisher : Del Rey
  • Release : 10 January 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Bear and the Nightingale

Katherine Arden’s bestselling debut novel spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice. “A beautiful deep-winter story, full of magic and monsters and the sharp edges of growing up.”—Naomi Novik, bestselling author of Uprooted Winter lasts most of the year at the edge of the Russian wilderness, and in the long nights, Vasilisa and her siblings love to gather by the fire to listen to their nurse’s fairy

The Nightingale

The Nightingale
  • Author : Sam Lee
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 25 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale

'Wondering and wonderful. The nature book of the year.' JOHN LEWIS-STEMPEL 'This lovely book is almost as thrilling as the bird's immortal song - balm for a troubled soul and a glimpse of paradise.' JOANNA LUMLEY ______________________________ Come to the forest, sit by the fireside and listen to intoxicating song, as Sam Lee tells the story of the nightingale. Every year, as darkness falls upon woodlands, the nightingale heralds the arrival of Spring. Throughout history, its sweet song has

The Nightingale

The Nightingale
  • Author : Saint Bonaventure
  • Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
  • Release : 05 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale

The Nightingale, attributed to the early Franciscan mystic and philosopher St. Bonaventure, is an extended and complex poetical composition telling the story of the dying day of this mysterious songbird. According to medieval legend, upon that fateful day the nightingale ascends the highest tree it can find, and from there pours forth a ceaseless torrent of passionate, ebullient song. In this transcendent singing, the motifs of love, pain, and bliss are mystically intertwined in an almost intoxicated ecstasy. The song

The Nightingale Sings

The Nightingale Sings
  • Author : Charlotte Bingham
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 30 March 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale Sings

Exciting and dramatic but tender and heartfelt; this is a novel that you will return to again and again. From the million copy and Sunday Times bestselling author Charlotte Bingham, for fans of Louise Douglas and Dinah Jeffries. 'A novel rich in dramatic surprises... will have you frantically turning the pages.' - DAILY MAIL 'One of Britain's most bankable novelists.' - THE DAILY EXPRESS 'I laughed and cried at this tale, could visualise the characters, scenery and the

The Owl and the Nightingale

The Owl and the Nightingale
  • Author : Kathryn Hume
  • Publisher : University of Toronto Press
  • Release : 15 December 1975
GET THIS BOOKThe Owl and the Nightingale

The Owl and the Nightingale is clearly one of the few major Middle English poems. Despite the clarity and simplicity of its text, however, the poem has occasioned bitter and still unresolved interpretative controversy. Is the key to its meaning to be found in bird lore? the debate form? Is the poem a political or religious allegory? Despite the radical contradictions in the conclusions of previous critics, most of them have implicitly claimed a unique and exclusive validity. Kathryn Hume's

The Nightingale and the Rose

The Nightingale and the Rose
  • Author : Oscar Wilde
  • Publisher : Phoemixx Classics Ebooks
  • Release : 10 August 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale and the Rose

The Nightingale and the Rose - Oscar Wilde - A nightingale overhears a student complaining that his professor's daughter will not dance with him, as he is unable to give her a red rose. The nightingale visits all the rose-trees in the garden, and one of the white roses tell her that there's a way to produce a red rose, but only if the nightingale is prepared to sing the sweetest song for the rose all night, and sacrifice her

The Nightingale Girls

The Nightingale Girls
  • Author : Donna Douglas
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 16 August 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale Girls

Three very different girls sign up as student nurses in 1936, while England is still mourning the death of George V. Dora is a tough East Ender, driven by ambition, but also desperate to escape her squalid, overcrowded home and her abusive stepfather. Helen is the quiet one, a mystery to her fellow nurses, avoiding fun, gossip and the limelight. In fact she is in the formidable shadow of her overbearing mother, who dominates every aspect of her life. Can a

Across the Nightingale Floor

Across the Nightingale Floor
  • Author : Lian Hearn
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKAcross the Nightingale Floor

In his black-walled fortress at Inuyama, the warlord Iida Sadamu surveys his famous nightingale floor. Constructed with exquisite skill, it sings at the tread of each human foot. No assassin can cross it unheard. But Otori Takeo, his family murdered by Iida's warriors, has magical skills that allow him to enter Samadu's lair.