The Perfect Neighbors

The New York Times bestselling coauthor of the “creepy-crawly tale” (The New York Times Book Review) An Anonymous Girl and The Wife Between Us questions just how well we really know our neighbors in this “deliciously fun beach read” (People) about an idyllic neighborhood whose sublime façade hides shocking secrets. Newport Cove, where spontaneous block parties occur on summer nights and all of the streets are named for flowers, is proud of being one of the safest neighborhoods in America. It’s also one of the most secret-filled. After a decade as a stay-at-home mom, Kellie Scott is back to work in an office. She’s adjusting to high heels, scrambling to cook dinner for her family, and—following years of feeling invisible—soaking in the dangerous attention of a handsome colleague. Kellie’s neighbor Susan Barrett begins every day with fresh resolutions: She won’t eat any carbs, she’ll go to bed at a reasonable hour, and she’ll stop stalking her ex-husband and his new girlfriend. Gigi Kennedy’s husband is running for political office, which means her old skeletons, ones she wants to keep hidden at any cost, are in danger of being dragged into the light. Then a new family moves into this peaceful cul-de-sac. Tessa Campbell seems pleasant enough, if a bit quiet. But soon it becomes clear that Tessa is hiding the most explosive secret of all—one with deadly consequences. Written in Sarah Pekkanen’s signature “gripping” (People) style, The Perfect Neighbors “transforms clichéd suburban troubles—from adolescent drama to infidelity—into a compelling, suspenseful tale” (Kirkus Reviews).

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Sarah Pekkanen
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Pages : 400 pages
  • ISBN : 1982177403
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 109 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Perfect Neighbors

The Perfect Neighbors

The Perfect Neighbors
  • Author : Sarah Pekkanen
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 26 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Perfect Neighbors

The New York Times bestselling coauthor of the “creepy-crawly tale” (The New York Times Book Review) An Anonymous Girl and The Wife Between Us questions just how well we really know our neighbors in this “deliciously fun beach read” (People) about an idyllic neighborhood whose sublime façade hides shocking secrets. Newport Cove, where spontaneous block parties occur on summer nights and all of the streets are named for flowers, is proud of being one of the safest neighborhoods in

The Perfect Neighbor

The Perfect Neighbor
  • Author : Nora Roberts
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 10 April 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Perfect Neighbor

Daniel MacGregor’s matchmaking continues to a new generation in the ninth MacGregor novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts. When he moves into a new building, the last thing Preston McQuinn wants is a nosy neighbor—especially one as vivacious as Cybil Campbell. But she’s a welcoming committee that’s hard to ignore. Thin walls and thick defenses prove to be no match for her irresistible charm. A NORA ROBERTS CLASSIC AVAILABLE DIGITALLY FOR THE FIRST

Good Neighbors

Good Neighbors
  • Author : Sarah Langan
  • Publisher : Atria Books
  • Release : 02 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKGood Neighbors

“A modern-day Crucible….Beneath the surface of a suburban utopia, madness lurks.” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish “Sarah Langan is a phenomenal talent with a wicked sense of wry humor. Good Neighbors knocked me out. Like Shirley Jackson, Langan’s work blends a bleak streak with an underlying sense of the humane that wrung my heart.” —Victor LaValle, author of The Changeling Celeste Ng’s enthralling dissection of suburbia meets Shirley Jackson’s creeping dread in

The Perfect Neighborhood

The Perfect Neighborhood
  • Author : Liz Alterman
  • Publisher : Crooked Lane Books
  • Release : 12 July 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Perfect Neighborhood

Liz Alterman’s engrossing novel is a thought-provoking read about the dark side of suburbia and the secrets of close-knit communities, perfect for fans of Joshilyn Jackson. When actress and model Allison Langley leaves her former rockstar husband, Christopher, in the middle of the night, it’s all her Oak Hill neighbors can talk about. The gossip comes to an abrupt halt when five-year-old Billy Barnes goes missing on his walk home from kindergarten. Billy’s mother, Rachel, blames herself

The Perfect Neighbor (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Nine)

The Perfect Neighbor (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Nine)
  • Author : Blake Pierce
  • Publisher : Blake Pierce
  • Release : 07 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Perfect Neighbor (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Nine)

“A masterpiece of thriller and mystery. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) THE PERFECT NEIGHBOR is book #9 in a new psychological suspense series by bestselling author Blake Pierce, which begins with The

A Good Neighborhood

A Good Neighborhood
  • Author : Therese Anne Fowler
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 10 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKA Good Neighborhood

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * One of NPR's Best Books of 2020 "A provocative, absorbing read." — People “A feast of a read... I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting. Yes, it’s that good.” —Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light In Oak Knoll, a verdant, tight-knit North Carolina neighborhood, professor of forestry and ecology Valerie Alston-Holt is raising her bright and talented biracial son, Xavier, who’s headed to

The Best of Us

The Best of Us
  • Author : Sarah Pekkanen
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 09 April 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Best of Us

Paradise isn’t quite what it seems as four college friends meet for an island vacation in this captivating new novel from the acclaimed author of These Girls. An all-expense-paid week at a luxury villa in Jamaica—it’s the invitation of a lifetime for a group of old college friends. All four women are desperate not just for a reunion, but for an escape: Tina is drowning under the demands of mothering four young children. Allie is shattered by

The Neighbors

The Neighbors
  • Author : Hannah Mary McKinnon
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 01 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Neighbors

Abby looks forward to meeting the family who just moved in across the street—until she realizes they’re the one couple who could expose her deepest secrets After a night of fun back in 1992, Abby is responsible for a car crash that kills her beloved brother. It’s a mistake she can never forgive, so she pushes away Liam, the man she loves most, knowing that he would eventually hate her for what she’s done, the same way

THESE GIRLS

THESE GIRLS
  • Author : SARAH PEKKANEN
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 03 April 2012
GET THIS BOOKTHESE GIRLS

Cate, Renee, and Abby have come to New York for very different reasons, and in a bustling city of millions, they are linked together through circumstance and chance. Cate has just been named the features editor of Gloss,a high-end lifestyle magazine. It's a professional coup, but her new job comes with more complications than Cate ever anticipated. Cate's roommate Renee will do anything to nab the plum job of beauty editor aGt loss. But snide comments about Renee's weight

Skipping a Beat

Skipping a Beat
  • Author : SARAH PEKKANEN
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 August 2011
GET THIS BOOKSkipping a Beat

From the outside, Julia and Michael seem to have it all. Both products of difficult childhoods in rural West Virginia, they become high school sweethearts. Now in their thirties, they're living a rarified life in a multi-million-dollar, Washington, D.C. home. Julia is a sought-after party planner and Michael has just sold his beverage company for $70 million. Then Michael collapses. Four minutes and eight seconds after his cardiac arrest, a portable defibrillator jumpstarts his heart. But in those lost minutes

The Neighbor's Secret

The Neighbor's Secret
  • Author : L. Alison Heller
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release : 05 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Neighbor's Secret

“Addictive, suspenseful and masterfully written...will delight fans of Big Little Lies.” —Michele Campbell “[A] witty, hyperlocal mystery...With a light, Liane Moriarty-esque touch...” —New York Times L. Alison Heller, whose work has been praised by Liane Moriarty as "warm, witty...refreshingly true to life,” explores the ultimate sacrifices of parenting in The Neighbor’s Secret, a propulsive and juicy novel filled with gripping twists and instantly recognizable characters. How well do you really know your neighbors? With its sprawling

Those People

Those People
  • Author : Louise Candlish
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 11 June 2019
GET THIS BOOKThose People

From the author of the international bestseller Our House, a new novel of twisty domestic suspense asks, “Could you hate your neighbor enough to plot to kill him?” Lowland Way is the suburban dream. The houses are beautiful, the neighbors get along, and the kids play together on weekends. But when Darren and Jodie move into the house on the corner, they donʼt follow the rules. They blast music at all hours, begin an unsightly renovation, and run a

The Couple Next Door

The Couple Next Door
  • Author : Shari Lapena
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release : 23 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Couple Next Door

An instant New York Times and Globe and Mail bestseller. Look out for Shari Lapena's next thriller, A Stranger in the House, coming August 2017. "Meticulously crafted and razor-sharp. The Couple Next Door lingers long after you turn the final page." —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fool Me Once A domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their apparently friendly neighbors—a twisty, rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal and the secrets between husbands and wives. . . . How well

The Good Neighbors

The Good Neighbors
  • Author : Kiersten Modglin
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 20 June 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Good Neighbors

Good neighbors invite you over for dinner, bring you baked goods to welcome you to the neighborhood, and wave hello at the mailbox. Good neighbors do not destroy your life. When Bryant and Harper Page move to Lancaster Mills, their first encounter with their new neighbors--Jason and Tori Fuller: beautiful, strange, and terrifying--is anything but a warm welcome. Despite their hesitations, the Pages are intrigued by the people they now share a street with. As their curiosity gets the best