The Player

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole brings readers the third book of the erotic Game Maker Series, a searing tale of a man racked with dark desires and the beautiful young woman who could sate him at last. A madman with a shadowed past . . . In Las Vegas, Sin City, Dmitri Sevastyan finds her, Victoria Valentine—sexy, vulnerable, and in need of a protector. Obsession takes root deep inside him. Despite a history tainted with violation and betrayal, he will stop at nothing to possess her. A grifter with nothing to lose . . . Descended from a long line of con artists, twenty-four-year-old Victoria, a.k.a. Vice, needs the score of a lifetime to keep her loved ones safe. She sets her sights on gorgeous and rich Dmitri Sevastyan. Even as the irresistible Russian toys with her body and mind, he tempts her heart. Love is the ultimate wild card. When Vice and her associates maneuver Dmitri into a hasty Vegas wedding, he refuses to protect himself with a prenup, trusting her with all that he has. But can she trust him? As secrets unfold, the newlyweds share days of doubts and nights of the wickedest pleasures. Yet once Vice discovers her husband’s past, will she stay to fight for her marriage or cut her losses and run?

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kresley Cole
  • Publisher : Valkyrie Press
  • Pages : 334 pages
  • ISBN : 0997215119
  • Rating : 4/5 from 3 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Player

The Player

The Player
  • Author : Kresley Cole
  • Publisher : Valkyrie Press
  • Release : 12 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Player

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole brings readers the third book of the erotic Game Maker Series, a searing tale of a man racked with dark desires and the beautiful young woman who could sate him at last. A madman with a shadowed past . . . In Las Vegas, Sin City, Dmitri Sevastyan finds her, Victoria Valentine—sexy, vulnerable, and in need of a protector. Obsession takes root deep inside him. Despite a history tainted with violation and betrayal, he will

Don't Hate the Player

Don't Hate the Player
  • Author : Alexis Nedd
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release : 15 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKDon't Hate the Player

"Refreshingly voice-y, wildly smart, and genuinely hilarious." - Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue From an exciting new voice comes a funny and heartfelt YA romance set in the world of competitive gaming, perfect for fans of Opposite of Always and Slay. Emilia Romero is living a double life. By day, she's a field hockey star with a flawless report card. But by night, she's kicking virtual ass as the only female member of

The Player

The Player
  • Author : Claire Contreras
  • Publisher : EverAfter Romance
  • Release : 10 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Player

I'm naturally gifted on the field and between the sheets. With flashy cars and enough media attention to put the Royal Family to shame, I’m the definition of Most Eligible Bachelor. Every man wants to be me and every woman wants to tame me. Until Camila. The moment I lay eyes on her, I know I have to have her. She wants to keep me at arm's length. I want her naked in my bed. She thinks our worlds

The Player

The Player
  • Author : K. Bromberg
  • Publisher : JKB Publishing, LLC
  • Release : 15 April 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Player

Baseball has never been sexier in an all-new novel by New York Times Bestselling Author, K. Bromberg. Easton Wylder is baseball royalty. The game is his life. His passion. His everything. So, when an injury threatens to end Easton’s season early, the team calls in renowned physical therapist, Doc Dalton, to oversee his recovery. Except it’s not Doc who greets Easton for his first session, but rather his daughter, Scout. She may be feisty, athletic, defiant, and gorgeous,

The Player

The Player
  • Author : Michael Tolkin
  • Publisher : Grove/Atlantic, Inc.
  • Release : 01 December 2007
GET THIS BOOKThe Player

The “shrewd, entertainingly dark Hollywood novel” that inspired the award-winning Robert Altman film (The New York Times Book Review). Hollywood insider Michael Tolkin perfectly skewers the movie-making business through the mind of Griffin Mill, senior vice president of production at a major Hollywood studio. Ruthlessly ambitious, Mill is driven to control the levers of America’s dream-making machinery. He listens to writers pitch him stories all day, sitting in judgment of their fantasies, their lives. But now one writer whose

The Player

The Player
  • Author : Stefanie London
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 01 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Player

Emery Daniels has no time for the heartbreaker next door…but the tension between them is impossible to resist! Don’t miss the sizzling final installment of the Close Quarters miniseries by USA TODAY bestselling author Stefanie London! Rowan Lively is the neighbor from hell, with a parade of beautiful women only too happy to stroke his inflated ego. And I can’t take another night of listening to him making those noises through the paper-thin walls. I need to

The Player

The Player
  • Author : J. R. Ward
  • Publisher : HQN Books
  • Release : 14 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Player

A powerful man finds the one woman who completes him. The second Moorehouse Legacy novel from New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward writing as Jessica Bird. Ruthless might as well be Gray Bennett's middle name. When the renowned Washington, D.C., insider talks, powerful people listen. But Gray hasn't come home to Saranac Lake to play politics. Or play at all. A tragedy has brought Gray Bennett back to face everything he thought he'd left behind. Including the

A Multimodal Approach to Video Games and the Player Experience

A Multimodal Approach to Video Games and the Player Experience
  • Author : Weimin Toh
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 25 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKA Multimodal Approach to Video Games and the Player Experience

This volume puts forth an original theoretical framework, the ludonarrative model, for studying video games which foregrounds the empirical study of the player experience. The book provides a comprehensive introduction to and description of the model, which draws on theoretical frameworks from multimodal discourse analysis, game studies, and social semiotics, and its development out of participant observation and qualitative interviews from the empirical study of a group of players. The volume then applies this approach to shed light on how

The Player's Playmate

The Player's Playmate
  • Author : Nidhi Bhardwaj
  • Publisher : Ukiyoto Publishing
  • Release : 27 July 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Player's Playmate

“I was thinking what would happen if I sat down on one knee…” Xander spoke as he sat down on his knee in front of me. “And asked you to be my girl.” He added as he put his hand out for me to grab. “I would hit you in the head with a frying pan like Rapunzel and ask you to go to the doctor to see if I fixed your head.” I told him as I hit him

The Player King

The Player King
  • Author : Avi
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 17 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Player King

“Swiftly moving and utterly engrossing.” —Shelf Awareness Parents’ Choice Recommended From Newbery Award–winning author Avi comes the gripping and amazingly true tale of a boy plucked from the gutter to become the King of England. England, 1486. King Henry VII has recently snatched the English Crown and now sits on the throne, while young Prince Edward, who has a truer claim, has apparently disappeared. Meanwhile, a penniless kitchen boy named Lambert Simnel is slaving away at a tavern in Oxford—

Tempting the Player

Tempting the Player
  • Author : J. Lynn
  • Publisher : Entangled: Brazen
  • Release : 20 October 2012
GET THIS BOOKTempting the Player

Chad Gamble, all-star pitcher for the Nationals, is one of the best players on—and off—the field. And right now, the notorious bad boy wants Bridget Rodgers. But with her lush curves and snappy comebacks, the feisty redhead is the kind of woman a man wants to settle down with...and that's the last thing Chad needs. When the paparazzi catch them in a compromising position, Chad's manager issues an ultimatum: clean up his act or kiss his multimillion-dollar

The Player Of Games

The Player Of Games
  • Author : Iain M. Banks
  • Publisher : Orbit
  • Release : 04 September 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe Player Of Games

The second Culture novel from the awesome imagination of Iain M. Banks, a modern master of science fiction. The Culture - a human/machine symbiotic society - has thrown up many great Game Players, and one of the greatest is Gurgeh. Jernau Morat Gurgeh. The Player of Games. Master of every board, computer and strategy. Bored with success, Gurgeh travels to the Empire of Azad, cruel and incredibly wealthy, to try their fabulous game ... a game so complex, so like

Scoring the Player

Scoring the Player
  • Author : Samantha Lind
  • Publisher : Samantha Lind
  • Release : 08 February 2018
GET THIS BOOKScoring the Player

Cocky, man whore, player…. Those are all ways I have been described by the media and countless women. Are they accurate? Possibly. But, that’s all I let the media see of me, Brian Kelly, defensive player for the Indianapolis Eagles Hockey team. I have no intentions of settling down and changing the media's perception of me. I can’t tell if women are after me for my bank account, the status symbol of being with a professional athlete, or