The Prince

Mansfield's translation of this classic work, in combination with the new material added for this edition, makes it the definitive version of The Prince, indispensable to scholars, students, and lovers of the dark art of politics.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Niccolò Machiavelli
  • Publisher : University of Chicago Press
  • Pages : 151 pages
  • ISBN : 9780226500430
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 10 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Prince

The Prince

The Prince
  • Author : Niccolò Machiavelli
  • Publisher : University of Chicago Press
  • Release : 01 September 1998
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince

Mansfield's translation of this classic work, in combination with the new material added for this edition, makes it the definitive version of The Prince, indispensable to scholars, students, and lovers of the dark art of politics.

The Prince

The Prince
  • Author : Niccolò Machiavelli
  • Publisher : Courier Corporation
  • Release : 27 April 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince

Classic, Renaissance-era guide to acquiring and maintaining political power. Today, nearly 500 years after it was written, this calculating prescription for autocratic rule continues to be much read and studied.

The Prince

The Prince
  • Author : Niccolò Machiavelli
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 22 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince

All states and dominions which hold or have held sway over mankind are either republics or monarchies. Monarchies are either hereditary ones, in which the rulers have been for many years of the same family, or else they are those of recent foundation. The newly founded ones are either entirely new, as was Milan to Francesco Sforza, or else they are, as it were, new members grafted on to the hereditary possessions of the prince that annexes them, as is

The Prince

The Prince
  • Author : Niccolò Machiavelli
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 02 January 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince

Packaged in handsome, affordable trade editions, Clydesdale Classics is a new series of essential works. From the musings of intellectuals such as Thomas Paine in Common Sense to the striking personal narrative of Harriet Jacobs in Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl, this new series is a comprehensive collection of our intellectual history through the words of the exceptional few. Widely acknowledged as Machiavelli’s defining work, The Prince is an innovative and rich treatise marked by his

Charming the Prince

Charming the Prince
  • Author : Teresa Medeiros
  • Publisher : Amber House Books
  • Release : 16 January 2013
GET THIS BOOKCharming the Prince

One of the most charming Cinderella stories of all time! Lord Bannor the Bold has never feared anything in his life--until the war ends and he finds himself a reluctant papa to a dozen unruly children. He sends his steward out to find them a mother--some meek, plain creature who won't tempt him to get her with child. But his steward returns with a spirited beauty who makes him think of nothing else. Lady Willow is everything Bannor has sworn

The Prince (Dover Thrift Editions)

The Prince (Dover Thrift Editions)
  • Author : Niccolò Machiavelli
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 03 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince (Dover Thrift Editions)

As a young Florentine envoy to the courts of France and the Italian principalities, Niccolò Machiavelli (1469-1527) was able to observe firsthand the lives of people strongly united under one powerful ruler. His fascination with that political rarity and his intense desire to see the Medici family assume a similar role in Italy provided the foundation for his "primer for princes." In this classic guide to acquiring and maintaining political power, Machiavelli used a rational approach to advise prospective rulers,

The Little Prince

The Little Prince
  • Author : Antoine de Saint-Exupéry,General Press
  • Publisher : GENERAL PRESS
  • Release : 19 May 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Little Prince

First published in 1943, The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry has been translated into more than 250 languages, becoming a global phenomenon. The Sahara desert is the scenery of Little Prince’s story. The narrator’s plane has crashed there and he has scarcely some food and water to survive. Trying to comprehend what caused the crash, the Little Prince appears. The serious blonde little boy asks to draw him a sheep. The narrator consents to the strange fellow’s

The Prince of the Skies

The Prince of the Skies
  • Author : Antonio Iturbe
  • Publisher : Feiwel & Friends
  • Release : 02 November 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince of the Skies

A gripping narrative of friendship and exploration, and an homage to Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, an unforgettable writer who touched the lives of millions of readers, and who was able to see the world through the eyes of a child. In the 1920s, long before he wrote The Little Prince, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry was an accomplished pilot. Along with Jean Mermoz and Henri Guillaumet, he was chosen to pioneer new mail routes across the globe. No distance was too

The Prince and the Dressmaker

The Prince and the Dressmaker
  • Author : Jen Wang
  • Publisher : First Second
  • Release : 13 February 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince and the Dressmaker

Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride—or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. At night he puts on daring dresses and takes Paris by storm as the fabulous Lady Crystallia—the hottest fashion icon in the world capital of fashion! Sebastian’s secret weapon (and best friend) is the brilliant dressmaker Frances—one of only two people who

Redeeming The Prince

Redeeming The Prince
  • Author : Maurizio Viroli
  • Publisher : Princeton University Press
  • Release : 25 August 2015
GET THIS BOOKRedeeming The Prince

In Redeeming "The Prince," one of the world's leading Machiavelli scholars puts forth a startling new interpretation of arguably the most influential but widely misunderstood book in the Western political tradition. Overturning popular misconceptions and challenging scholarly consensus, Maurizio Viroli also provides a fresh introduction to the work. Seen from this original perspective, five centuries after its composition, The Prince offers new insights into the nature and possibilities of political liberation. Rather than a bible of unscrupulous politics, The Prince,

The Prince

The Prince
  • Author : Niccolò Machiavelli
  • Publisher : OUP Oxford
  • Release : 10 February 2005
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince

'A prince must not have any other object nor any other thought...but war, its institutions, and its discipline; because that is the only art befitting one who commands.' When Machiavelli's brief treatise on Renaissance statecraft and princely power was posthumously published in 1532, it generated a debate that has raged unabated until the present day. Based upon Machiavelli's first-hand experience as an emissary of the Florentine Republic to the courts of Europe, The Prince analyses the usually violent means

The Prince

The Prince
  • Author : Dinitia Smith
  • Publisher : Arcade
  • Release : 01 February 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince

A modern retelling of The Golden Bowl by Henry James for fans of Sally Rooney and Danielle Steel. Enter the privileged Upper East Side homes where life is easy but no one can truly be at ease. Where expenses are trivial and the status quo is not to be disturbed by the truth. Where the loyalties of the Woodford family and their friends are repeatedly tested. Frederico, the holder of a meaningless Italian royal title and an equally meaningless job,