The Real Real World

Goes behind the scenes of MTV's reality-based television series, and explains how they were selected

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Hillary Johnson
  • Publisher : MTV Books
  • Pages : 176 pages
  • ISBN : 9780671545253
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Real Real World

Marcelo in the Real World

Marcelo in the Real World
  • Author : Francisco X. Stork
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 23 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKMarcelo in the Real World

Marcelo Sandoval, a seventeen-year-old boy on the high-functioning end of the autistic spectrum, faces new challenges, including romance and injustice, when he goes to work for his father in the mailroom of a corporate law firm.

Here in the Real World

Here in the Real World
  • Author : Sara Pennypacker
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 04 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKHere in the Real World

From the author of the highly acclaimed, New York Times bestselling novel Pax comes a gorgeous and moving middle grade novel that is an ode to introverts, dreamers, and misfits everywhere. Ware can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in the Middle Ages and generally being left alone. But then his parents sign him up for dreaded Rec camp, where he must endure Meaningful Social Interaction and whatever activities so-called “normal” kids do.

The Real World of Technology

The Real World of Technology
  • Author : Ursula Franklin
  • Publisher : House of Anansi
  • Release : 01 June 1999
GET THIS BOOKThe Real World of Technology

In this expanded edition of her bestselling 1989 CBC Massey Lectures, renowned scientist and humanitarian Ursula M. Franklin examines the impact of technology upon our lives and addresses the extraordinary changes since The Real World of Technology was first published. In four new chapters, Franklin tackles contentious issues, such as the dilution of privacy and intellectual property rights, the impact of the current technology on government and governance, the shift from consumer capitalism to investment capitalism, and the influence of the

This Is Not the Real World

This Is Not the Real World
  • Author : Anna Carey
  • Publisher : Quirk Books
  • Release : 24 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThis Is Not the Real World

Nineties nostalgia takes a dark turn in this thrilling sequel to This Is Not the Jess Show, perfect for readers of We Were Liars and One of Us Is Lying. Months after Jess escaped from the set of Stuck in the ’90s, the nostalgic reality show she believed was her real life, the teen star is getting to know the outside world for the first time. But she can’t outrun her fictional life forever—or the media empire that

Self-Care for the Real World

Self-Care for the Real World
  • Author : Nadia Narain,Katia Narain Phillips
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 28 December 2017
GET THIS BOOKSelf-Care for the Real World

_________________ THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER 'Unusually practical, non-patronising and authentic. Think Marie Kondo for the mind' Sunday Times Wellness pioneers Nadia Narain and Katia Narain Phillips have spent decades helping others to feel their best. But it took them a bit longer to learn to care for themselves. Here they share the small, achievable steps they picked up on a lifetime’s journey towards self-care, and how you can apply them to your life, wherever you are. Right now, you may

Therapy in the Real World

Therapy in the Real World
  • Author : Nancy Boyd-Franklin,Elizabeth N. Cleek,Matt Wofsy,Brian Mundy
  • Publisher : Guilford Press
  • Release : 03 June 2013
GET THIS BOOKTherapy in the Real World

Helping beginning and experienced therapists cope with the myriad challenges of working in agencies, clinics, hospitals, and private practice, this book distills the leading theories and best practices in the field. The authors provide a clear approach to engaging diverse clients and building rapport; interweaving evidence-based techniques to meet therapeutic goals; and intervening effectively with individuals, families, groups, and larger systems. Practitioners will find tools for addressing the needs of their clients while caring for themselves and avoiding burnout; students

The Real World Paris

The Real World Paris
  • Author : K.M. Squires
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 02 December 2003
GET THIS BOOKThe Real World Paris

A behind-the-scenes look at the seven strangers who were chosen to live together in a house in Paris contains gossip, drama, photographs, interviews, and the participants' original casting appearances.

I Want My MTV

I Want My MTV
  • Author : Rob Tannenbaum,Craig Marks
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 27 October 2011
GET THIS BOOKI Want My MTV

Remember When All You Wanted Was Your MTV? The perfect gift for the music fan or child of the eighties in your life. Named One of the Best Books of 2011 by NPR – Spin - USA Today – CNBC - Pitchfork - The Onion - The Atlantic - The Huffington Post – VEVO - The Boston Globe - The San Francisco Chronicle Remember the first time you saw Michael Jackson dance with zombies in "Thriller"? Diamond Dave karate kick with Van Halen in "

The Real World of College

The Real World of College
  • Author : Wendy Fischman,Howard Gardner
  • Publisher : MIT Press
  • Release : 22 March 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Real World of College

Why higher education in the United States has lost its way, and how universities and colleges can focus sharply on their core mission. For The Real World of College, Wendy Fischman and Howard Gardner analyzed in-depth interviews with more than 2,000 students, alumni, faculty, administrators, parents, trustees, and others, which were conducted at ten institutions ranging from highly selective liberal arts colleges to less-selective state schools. What they found challenged characterizations in the media: students are not preoccupied by political correctness,

An Economist in the Real World

An Economist in the Real World
  • Author : Kaushik Basu
  • Publisher : MIT Press
  • Release : 09 October 2015
GET THIS BOOKAn Economist in the Real World

An economist's perspective on the nuts and bolts of economic policymaking, based on his experience as the Chief Economic Adviser in India. In December 2009, the economist Kaushik Basu left the rarefied world of academic research for the nuts and bolts of policymaking. Appointed by the then Prime Minister of India, Manmohan Singh, to be chief economic adviser (CEA) to the Government of India, Basu—a theorist, with special interest in development economics, and a professor of economics at Cornell University—

Uni the Unicorn in the Real World

Uni the Unicorn in the Real World
  • Author : Paris Rosenthal,Amy Krouse Rosenthal
  • Publisher : Random House Studio
  • Release : 30 November 2021
GET THIS BOOKUni the Unicorn in the Real World

Uni the Unicorn, the only unicorn who believes kids are real, slides down a double rainbow to visit friends on earth. Uni the Unicorn visits her best friend in the real world. Now everyone will know that unicorns exist, and that Uni is real after all. But when the little girl introduces Uni to her family and friends, they can't see the unicorn. Then, with the power of believing and Uni's magic horn, one little boy begins to see something.

The Real World?

The Real World?
  • Author : Michel Tremblay
  • Publisher : Talonbooks Limited
  • Release : 23 May 1988
GET THIS BOOKThe Real World?

Young playwright draws on family as the raw material for his first work. Cast of 4 women and 3 men.