The Ringmaster s Wife

What is revealed when you pull back the curtain of the greatest show on earth? Rosamund Easling is no stranger to opulence. As the daughter of an earl, she's grown up with all the comforts money can buy. But when hard times befall the family's Yorkshire estate in the aftermath of the Great War, the stage is set for a series of events that change her world beyond even her wildest dreams. Though expected to marry for a title instead of love, Rosamund feels called to a different life--one of adventure outside the confines of a ladies' parlor. When her father sells her beloved horse, she abandons all she's known and follows in pursuit as her horse is shipped to the new owner--an American entertainer by the name of John Ringling. Knowing she has much to learn, Rosamund agrees to a bareback riding apprenticeship in the shadow of the Ringlings' home--the Ca'D'Zan. In what would become the last days of the enigmatic Mable Ringling's life, Rosamund finds a deeper sense of purpose in her new life and begins to experience the awakening of faith. With a mysterious and dazzling supporting cast of characters, Rosamund journeys far from the traditions of the English countryside to the last days of the Roaring Twenties--a journey that forever changes what her life might have been.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Pages : 352 pages
  • ISBN : 9780718041540
  • Rating : 4/5 from 163 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Ringmaster s Wife

The Ringmaster's Wife

The Ringmaster's Wife
  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 07 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Ringmaster's Wife

What is revealed when you pull back the curtain of the greatest show on earth? Rosamund Easling is no stranger to opulence. As the daughter of an earl, she's grown up with all the comforts money can buy. But when hard times befall the family's Yorkshire estate in the aftermath of the Great War, the stage is set for a series of events that change her world beyond even her wildest dreams. Though expected to marry for a title instead

The Ringmaster's Wife

The Ringmaster's Wife
  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 07 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Ringmaster's Wife

An ounce of courage. A leap of faith. Together, they propel two young women to chase a new life—one that’s reimagined from what they might have become. In turn-of-the-century America, a young girl dreams of a world that stretches beyond the confi nes of a quiet life on the family farm. With little more than her wit and a cigar box of treasures, Mable steps away from all she knows, seeking the limitless marvels of the Chicago World’

The Lost Castle

The Lost Castle
  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 06 February 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Lost Castle

Bridging the past and present in three time periods—the French Revolution, World War II, and present day—The Lost Castle is an enchanting, interwoven story of three resilient women connected by a storybook castle that stands witness to their lives. 1789: Aveline Saint-Moreau is a wealthy and beautiful young aristocrat preparing for her betrothal to the Duc et Vivay’s heir Philippe, but the French Revolution looms as the Bastille is stormed in Paris. 1944: Viola Hart is a Resistance fighter

Ringmaster

Ringmaster
  • Author : Vanda Symon
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 04 August 2008
GET THIS BOOKRingmaster

Death is stalking the southern South Island. And what role does the visiting Darling Brothers Circus have to play? Sam Shephard is on the bottom rung of detective training in Dunedin, and her boss makes sure she knows it. She gets involved in her first homicide investigation there when a university student is murdered in the Botanic Gardens. Sam soon discoveres this is not an isolated incident. There is a chilling prospect of a predator loose in Dunedin. Is the

The Illusionist's Apprentice

The Illusionist's Apprentice
  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 07 March 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Illusionist's Apprentice

Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician’s Lie. Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to escape the pain of her past. She continues her career of illusion after her mentor’s death, intent on burying her true identity. But when a rival performer’s act goes tragically wrong, the

A Son of the Circus

A Son of the Circus
  • Author : John Irving
  • Publisher : Vintage Canada
  • Release : 08 May 2012
GET THIS BOOKA Son of the Circus

A Hindi film star and an American missionary are twins separated at birth; a dwarf — a former circus clown — mistakes the missionary for the movie star. And stalking one of them is a serial killer...

Pillars of Society, Rosmersholm, Little Eyolf, When We Dead Awaken

Pillars of Society, Rosmersholm, Little Eyolf, When We Dead Awaken
  • Author : Henrik Ibsen
  • Publisher : Plunkett Lake Press
  • Release : 17 August 2019
GET THIS BOOKPillars of Society, Rosmersholm, Little Eyolf, When We Dead Awaken

Pillars of Society, Ibsen’s first major prose play (1877), explores the boundless ambition fostered during the industrial revolution and exposes the smug self-righteousness and hypocrisy of the Victorian middle class. Karsten Bernick, a successful, shrewd and calculating shipbuilder, has made himself the benevolent benefactor of his community, while ruthlessly taking advantage of the cheap labor available in this small seacoast town. In order to maintain his credibility and develop the railroad he claims will be only for the public good,

Castle on the Rise

Castle on the Rise
  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 05 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKCastle on the Rise

Spanning more than two centuries in Ireland, Castle on the Rise unites the legacy of three women who must risk mending their broken places for life, love, and the belief that even through the depths of our pain, a masterpiece of a story can emerge. When Laine Forrester travels overseas to attend her best friend’s vineyard wedding, she expects to find the bride on the brink of a fairy-tale life. But after a series of unforeseen setbacks, it seems

The Ringmaster's Daughter

The Ringmaster's Daughter
  • Author : Carly Schabowski
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 07 July 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Ringmaster's Daughter

Circus people don't ask who you were before, or what god you believe in… when you join the circus, you are family, whatever your past. Paris, 1940. Twenty-year-old Michel Bonnet lives on the edge of the law, finding work where he can breaking in horses on the outskirts of the city. But when the Nazis invade, Michel takes refuge as a stowaway on a rickety train bound for the rural south. It’s a journey that will change his life forever.

The Painted Castle

The Painted Castle
  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 15 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Painted Castle

Set in three time periods—the rapid change of Victorian England, the peak of England’s home-front tensions at the end of WWII, and modern day—The Painted Castle unlocks secrets lost for generations just waiting to be found. A lost painting of Queen Victoria. A library bricked off from the world. And three women, separated by time, whose lives are irrevocably changed. In Victorian England, talented sketch artist Elizabeth Meade is engaged to Viscount Huxley, owner of Parham Hill.

The Ringmaster's Daughter

The Ringmaster's Daughter
  • Author : Jostein Gaarder
  • Publisher : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • Release : 15 July 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Ringmaster's Daughter

From the author of SOPHIE'S WORLD, 'A masterful mixture of fantasy and reality...a simply wonderful read' SHE. Panina Manina, a trapeze artist, falls and breaks her neck. As the ringmaster bends over her, he notices an amulet of amber around her neck, the same trinket he had given his own lost child, who was swept away in a torrent some sixteen years earlier. This tale is narrated by Petter, a precocious child and fantasist, and perhaps Jostein Gaarder's most

Text and Supertext in Ibsen’s Drama

Text and Supertext in Ibsen’s Drama
  • Author : Brian Johnston
  • Publisher : Penn State Press
  • Release : 08 September 1989
GET THIS BOOKText and Supertext in Ibsen’s Drama

Brian Johnston's approach to Ibsen, now well known, is unlike any other. Johnston sees Ibsen's twelve realist plays as a single cyclical work, the "realist" method of which hides a much larger poetic intention than has previously been suspected. He believes that the cycle constitutes one of the major works of the European imagination, comparable in scale to Goethe or Dante. And he has shown Ibsen to be the heir to Romantic and Hegelian art and thought, adapting this heritage

Nancy Drew 31: The Ringmaster's Secret

Nancy Drew 31: The Ringmaster's Secret
  • Author : Carolyn Keene
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 January 1954
GET THIS BOOKNancy Drew 31: The Ringmaster's Secret

Nancy is given a beautiful gold bracelet and finds that one of the charms is missing. When she learns the unusual story behind the jewelry, she sets out to solve the fascinating mystery. The bracelet had been presented to a former circus performer by a queen who loved horses. For some reason the performer had to sell the bracelet but would not reveal her true identity. Clues lead Nancy to Sims’ Circus, where she meets Lolita, an unhappy young aerialist

The Paris Dressmaker

The Paris Dressmaker
  • Author : Kristy Cambron
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson
  • Release : 16 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Paris Dressmaker

Based on true accounts of how Parisiennes resisted the Nazi occupation in World War II—from fashion houses to the city streets—comes a story of two courageous women who risked everything to fight an evil they couldn’t abide. Paris, 1939. Maison Chanel has closed, thrusting haute couture dressmaker Lila de Laurent out of the world of high fashion as Nazi soldiers invade the streets and the City of Lights slips into darkness. Lila’s life is now a series

The MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories - Part XXII:

The MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories - Part XXII:
  • Author : David Marcum
  • Publisher : Andrews UK Limited
  • Release : 06 January 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories - Part XXII:

64 new traditional Holmes adventures in three simultaneously published volumes In 2018, MX Publishing presented Parts XI and XII of this acclaimed and ongoing series, Some Untold Cases. Now that theme is revisited with 64 new Sherlock Holmes adventures that explore those many tantalizing references to some of Holmes’s other cases, as mentioned in The Canon. “Somewhere in the vaults of the bank of Cox and Co., at Charing Cross, there is a travel-worn and battered tin dispatch box with my name,