The Rosie Project

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion is a story about love, life and lobster every Tuesday... Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs? -------------------------- 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' Sophie Kinsella -------------------------- Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way' Marie Claire Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' Easy Living 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Graeme Simsion
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Pages : 384 pages
  • ISBN : 1405912782
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 25 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Rosie Project

The Rosie Project

The Rosie Project
  • Author : Graeme Simsion
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 11 April 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Rosie Project

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion is a story about love, life and lobster every Tuesday... Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs? -------------------------- 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' Sophie Kinsella -------------------------- Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman.

The Rosie Result

The Rosie Result
  • Author : Graeme Simsion
  • Publisher : Text Publishing
  • Release : 05 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Rosie Result

The hilarious, challenging and inspiring ending to the Don Tillman trilogy that will have readers cheering for joy.

The Rosie Effect

The Rosie Effect
  • Author : Graeme Simsion
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 30 September 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Rosie Effect

Don Tillman and Rosie Jarman are back. If you were swept away by Graeme Simsion’s international smash hit The Rosie Project, you will love The Rosie Effect. The Wife Project is complete, and Don and Rosie are happily married and living in New York. But they’re about to face a new challenge. Rosie is pregnant. Don sets about learning the protocols of becoming a father, but his unusual research style gets him into trouble with the law. Fortunately

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
  • Author : Mark Haddon
  • Publisher : Anchor Canada
  • Release : 24 February 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

A bestselling modern classic—both poignant and funny—narrated by a fifteen year old autistic savant obsessed with Sherlock Holmes, this dazzling novel weaves together an old-fashioned mystery, a contemporary coming-of-age story, and a fascinating excursion into a mind incapable of processing emotions. Christopher John Francis Boone knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057. Although gifted with a superbly logical brain, Christopher is autistic. Everyday interactions and admonishments have little meaning

The Rosie Project

The Rosie Project
  • Author : Graeme Simsion
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 29 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Rosie Project

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion is a story about love, life and lobster every Tuesday...'Marvellous' John Boyne'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell'Adorable' Marian Keyes'An upbeat, quirky, impertinent gem of a read' Chris Cleave'I'm not good at understanding what other people want.' 'Tell me something I don't know . . .' Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Where'd You Go, Bernadette
  • Author : Maria Semple
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release : 14 August 2012
GET THIS BOOKWhere'd You Go, Bernadette

A misanthropic matriarch leaves her eccentric family in crisis when she mysteriously disappears in this "whip-smart and divinely funny" novel that inspired the movie starring Cate Blanchett (New York Times). Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's a fearlessly opinionated partner; to fellow private-school mothers in Seattle, she's a disgrace; to design mavens, she's a revolutionary architect; and to 15-year-old Bee, she is her best friend and, simply, Mom. Then Bernadette vanishes. It all began when Bee aced

The Best of Adam Sharp

The Best of Adam Sharp
  • Author : Graeme Simsion
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 11 April 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Best of Adam Sharp

“Sliding Doors meets High Fidelity.” —AU Review From the #1 bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect, an unforgettable new novel about lost love and second chances. A must-read for fans of Nick Hornby and Karen Joy Fowler. A man settled into his routines, Adam Sharp is content. He’s happy with his partner, Claire, he’s the music expert at trivia night at the pub, he looks after his mother and he does the occasional consulting job

Addition

Addition
  • Author : Toni Jordan
  • Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
  • Release : 11 May 2011
GET THIS BOOKAddition

Grace Lisa Vandenburg, the narrator of this pleasant neurotic-girl-meets-boy debut, is 35 years old and has been addicted to counting since she was eight. She lives alone in Melbourne, Australia, and is on sick leave from her teaching job, filling her weeks with counting-'steps and syllables and bites and things'-and sticking to her rigid routines, which include trips to the cafe and phone calls from her mother and self-absorbed younger sister. The only person in her life Grace relates to is

Two Steps Forward

Two Steps Forward
  • Author : Graeme Simsion,Anne Buist
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 20 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKTwo Steps Forward

A story of mid-life and second chances from Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project, and his wife Anne Buist Soon to be a film produced by Ellen DeGeneres Two misfits walk 2,000 kilometres along the Camino de Santiago to find themselves and, perhaps, each other along the way. Zoe, a sometime artist, is from California. Martin, an engineer, is from Yorkshire. Both have ended up in picturesque Cluny, in central France. Both are struggling to come to terms with their

Two Steps Onward

Two Steps Onward
  • Author : Graeme Simsion,Anne Buist
  • Publisher : Text Publishing
  • Release : 01 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKTwo Steps Onward

Internationally bestselling husband-and-wife writing team Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist are back with another smart, romantic adventure

Directed by James Burrows

Directed by James Burrows
  • Author : James Burrows
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release : 07 June 2022
GET THIS BOOKDirected by James Burrows

“Being directed by the Jimmy Burrows, while on Friends, was like hitting the jackpot. I’m delighted that everyone can now share in his incredible insight with this book.”—JENNIFER ANISTON From the director of The Mary Tyler Moore Show, Taxi, Cheers, Frasier, Friends, and Will & Grace comes an insightful and nostalgic memoir that offers a bounty of behind-the-scenes moments from our favorite shows, peeling away the layers behind how a successful sitcom comes together—and stays that way. Legendary

The Face of Another

The Face of Another
  • Author : Kobo Abe,安部公房
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release : 29 May 1966
GET THIS BOOKThe Face of Another

Horribly disfigured in an accidental lab explosion and rejected by and alienated from the rest of society, a scientist develops a perfect mask, one that provides a new identity that even his wife cannot penetrate. Reprint.

Lost, Stolen Or Shredded

Lost, Stolen Or Shredded
  • Author : Rick Gekoski
  • Publisher : Profile Books(GB)
  • Release : 29 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKLost, Stolen Or Shredded

Like Sherlock Holmes's dog in the night time, sometimes the true significance of things lies in their absence. Rick Gekoski tells the very human stories that lie behind some of the greatest losses to artistic culture - and addresses the questions such disappearances raise. Some of the items are stolen (the Mona Lisa), some destroyed (like Philip Larkin's diaries, shredded, then burnt, on his dying request) and some were lost before they even existed, like the career of the brilliant

Forget the Alamo

Forget the Alamo
  • Author : Bryan Burrough,Chris Tomlinson,Jason Stanford
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 08 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKForget the Alamo

A New York Times bestseller! “Lively and absorbing. . ." — The New York Times Book Review "Engrossing." —Wall Street Journal “Entertaining and well-researched . . . ” —Houston Chronicle Three noted Texan writers combine forces to tell the real story of the Alamo, dispelling the myths, exploring why they had their day for so long, and explaining why the ugly fight about its meaning is now coming to a head. Every nation needs its creation myth, and since Texas was a nation before it was a