The Royal Nanny

Based on a seldom-told true story, this novel is perfect for everyone who is fascinated by Britain’s royal family—a behind the scenes look into the nurseries of little princes and the foibles of big princes. April, 1897: A young nanny arrives at Sandringham, ancestral estate of the Duke and Duchess of York. She is excited, exhausted—and about to meet royalty. . . . So begins the unforgettable story of Charlotte Bill, who would care for a generation of royals as their parents never could. Neither Charlotte—LaLa, as her charges dub her—nor anyone else can predict that eldest sons David and Bertie will each one day be king. LaLa knows only that these children, and the four who swiftly follow, need her steadfast loyalty and unconditional affection. But the greatest impact on Charlotte’s life is made by a mere bud on the family tree: a misunderstood soul who will one day be known as the Lost Prince. Young Prince John needs all of Lala’s love—the kind of love his parents won’t…or can’t…show him. From Britain’s old wealth to the glittering excesses of Tsarist Russia; from country cottages to royal yachts, and from nursery to ballroom, Charlotte Bill witnesses history. The Royal Nanny is a seamless blend of fact and fiction—an intensely intimate, yet epic tale spanning decades, continents, and divides that only love can cross.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Karen Harper
  • Publisher : William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Pages : 384 pages
  • ISBN : 9780062420633
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 87 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Royal Nanny

The Royal Nanny

The Royal Nanny
  • Author : Karen Harper
  • Publisher : William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Release : 21 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Royal Nanny

Based on a seldom-told true story, this novel is perfect for everyone who is fascinated by Britain’s royal family—a behind the scenes look into the nurseries of little princes and the foibles of big princes. April, 1897: A young nanny arrives at Sandringham, ancestral estate of the Duke and Duchess of York. She is excited, exhausted—and about to meet royalty. . . . So begins the unforgettable story of Charlotte Bill, who would care for a generation of royals as their

The Little Princesses

The Little Princesses
  • Author : Marion Crawford
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 10 April 2003
GET THIS BOOKThe Little Princesses

Once upon a time, in 1930s England, there were two little princesses named Elizabeth and Margaret Rose. Their father was the Duke of York, the second son of King George V, and their Uncle David was the future King of England. We all know how the fairy tale ended: When King George died, "Uncle David" became King Edward VIII---who abdicated less than a year later to marry the scandalous Wallis Simpson. Suddenly the little princesses' father was King. The family

The Royal Governess

The Royal Governess
  • Author : Wendy Holden
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 25 August 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Royal Governess

“This captivating page-turner whisks readers back in time to Buckingham Palace in 1933…A majestic story that delves into the incredible life of Queen Elizabeth II before she took her place on the throne.”—Woman’s World Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden brings to life the unknown childhood years of one of the world’s most famous figures, Queen Elizabeth II, and reveals the spirited young governess who made her the icon we love today. In 1933, twenty-two-year-old Marion Crawford accepts

Nanny in a Book

Nanny in a Book
  • Author : Louise Heren,Susan McMillan
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 07 April 2011
GET THIS BOOKNanny in a Book

The English nanny is an institution. The image of the smartly uniformed, traditional nanny features in many books and films and there is something rather comforting about the idea of a 'no nonsense', nurturing and sensible childcare expert looking after your family. For over a century, Norland Nannies have cared for royal and celebrity families and are the best, most respected nannies in the world. Now their clear advice and straightforward methods - tried and tested on thousands of families

The Playboy Prince and the Nanny

The Playboy Prince and the Nanny
  • Author : Donna Alward
  • Publisher : Swerve
  • Release : 01 August 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Playboy Prince and the Nanny

Prince Diego Navarro is the “spare” to his brother's "heir". While Raoul performs his crown prince duties with the appropriate sense of nobility and poise, Diego’s garnered a bit of a reputation as a playboy - despite the good he does behind the scenes with his favorite charities. But when tragedy strikes and his sister-in-law is killed in a car accident, Diego knows it's time for the playboy to step up. If not for his brother, then for his

The Royal Nanny

The Royal Nanny
  • Author : Karen S. Harper
  • Publisher : William Morrow
  • Release : 18 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Royal Nanny

In April 1897, Charlotte Bill enters service into the house of the Duke and Duchess of York as a nanny. For decades, "Lala", as she is called, cares for her royal charges, some of which will rule, and one known as "The Lost Prince".

The Royal Nanny Undercover

The Royal Nanny Undercover
  • Author : Tawdra Kandle
  • Publisher : Tawdra Kandle Romance
  • Release : 30 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Royal Nanny Undercover

When an old friend calls in a favor that sends me to the UK to pose as a nanny, I'm not thrilled. Kids and me? Not a great mix. But Prince Nicholas and his wife, Kyra, turn out to be the most relaxed royal parents ever, and their little girl is actually a sweetheart. Protecting their family turns into something I want to do. Maybe this undercover nanny job will be easier than I thought. The only problem? The prince's

The Queen's Governess

The Queen's Governess
  • Author : Karen Harper
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 21 January 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Queen's Governess

The New York Times bestselling author of Mistress Shakespeare delivers the epic tale of Elizabeth I's most trusted companion—a commoner who lived among royals.... Katherine Ashley, the clever, beguiling daughter of a poor country beekeeper, catches the attention of powerful, ambitious Thomas Cromwell—henchman for King Henry VIII. Cromwell secures for Kat a place in the royal court, but as a reluctant spy. Plunged into a treacherous game of shifting alliances, Kat is entrusted by Anne Boleyn to protect

The Royal Nanny

The Royal Nanny
  • Author : Karen Harper
  • Publisher : Thorndike Press
  • Release : 19 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Royal Nanny

In April 1897, Charlotte Bill enters service into the house of the Duke and Duchess of York as a nanny. For decades, "Lala," as she is called, cares for her royal charges, some of which will rule, and one known as "The Lost Prince."

The Royal Nappy

The Royal Nappy
  • Author : Nicholas Allan
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 02 August 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Royal Nappy

Meet the Royal Baby and of course, Nanny, who looks after the Royal Baby and the all-important Royal Nappy Cabinet! A funny, warm look at the royal nappy through history - from Henry VIII to the present day and a very special new arrival... Find out where the royal nappies are made, the different kinds for every occasion (parachuting nappies say, or shiny nappies for palace floors - whee!), and what happens when the royal nappies... run out!

The First Princess of Wales

The First Princess of Wales
  • Author : Karen Harper
  • Publisher : Crown
  • Release : 26 December 2006
GET THIS BOOKThe First Princess of Wales

The daughter of a disgraced earl, she matched wits with a prince. It is the fourteenth century, the height of the Medieval Age, and at the court of King Edward III of England, chivalry is loudly praised while treachery runs rampant. When the lovely and high-spirited Joan of Kent is sent to this politically charged court, she is woefully unprepared for the underhanded maneuverings of her peers. Determined to increase the breadth of his rule, the king will use any

American Duchess

American Duchess
  • Author : Karen Harper
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 26 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKAmerican Duchess

Before there was Meghan Markle, there was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the original American Duchess. Perfect for readers of Jennifer Robson and lovers of Downton Abbey. Karen Harper tells the tale of Consuelo Vanderbilt, her “The Wedding of the Century” to the Duke of Marlborough, and her quest to find meaning behind “the glitter and the gold.” On a cold November day in 1895, a carriage approaches St Thomas Episcopal Church on New York City’s Fifth Avenue. Massive crowds surge forward, awaiting

The Prince's Royal Dilemma

The Prince's Royal Dilemma
  • Author : Brenda Harlen
  • Publisher : Silhouette
  • Release : 01 May 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe Prince's Royal Dilemma

Lovely ladies of Tesoro Del Mar, it's your lucky day! The brand-new—and undeniably dreamy—Crown Prince Rowan must marry in six months or give up the throne. But you've got competition; my spies tell me that Rowan only has eyes for the royal nanny. The luscious Lara Brennan is as loving to the children as she is exasperating—and unforgettable—to the prince. But gorgeous or not, innocent Lara can't be a true contender for Rowan's heart; since she

Next of Kin

Next of Kin
  • Author : John Boyne
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 20 August 2013
GET THIS BOOKNext of Kin

John Boyne has been heralded as "one of the most imaginative and adventurous of the young Irish novelists working today" by the Irish Independent. He achieved bestseller status and won numerous awards worldwide for The Boy in the Striped Pajamas. Now in Next of Kin, he steps into the drawing rooms and private clubs of the prewar English aristocracy to offer an unobstructed view of a social elite driven by the conflicting desires to uphold tradition and to acquire vast

The Queen's Secret

The Queen's Secret
  • Author : Karen Harper
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 19 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Queen's Secret

If you love Jennifer Robson or The Crown you will love New York Times bestselling author Karen Harper’s novel about Elizabeth, The Queen Mother. 1939. As the wife of the King George VI and the mother of the future queen, Elizabeth—“the queen mother”—shows a warm, smiling face to the world. But it’s no surprise that Hitler himself calls her the “Most Dangerous Woman in Europe.” For behind that soft voice and kindly demeanor is a will of