The Second Girl

He's a good detective...with a bad habit. One of the best crime novels of 2016! - The New York Times Book Review, Booklist Frank Marr knows crime in Washington, DC. A decorated former police detective, he retired early and now ekes a living as a private eye for a defense attorney. Frank Marr may be the best investigator the city has ever known, but the city doesn't know his dirty secret. A long-functioning drug addict, Frank has devoted his considerable skills to hiding his usage from others. But after accidentally discovering a kidnapped teenage girl in the home of an Adams Morgan drug gang, Frank becomes a hero and is thrust into the spotlight. He reluctantly agrees to investigate the disappearance of another girl--possibly connected to the first--and the heightened scrutiny may bring his own secrets to light, too. Frank is as slippery and charming an antihero as you've ever met, but he's also achingly vulnerable. The result is a mystery of startling intensity, a tightly coiled thriller where every scene may turn disastrous. THE SECOND GIRL is the crime novel of the season, and the start of a refreshing new series from an author who knows the criminal underworld inside and out. Don't miss Frank Marr's next case, CRIME SONG, out now!

Produk Detail:

  • Author : David Swinson
  • Publisher : Mulholland Books
  • Pages : 368 pages
  • ISBN : 0316264180
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 96 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Second Girl

The Second Girl

The Second Girl
  • Author : David Swinson
  • Publisher : Mulholland Books
  • Release : 07 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Second Girl

He's a good detective...with a bad habit. One of the best crime novels of 2016! - The New York Times Book Review, Booklist Frank Marr knows crime in Washington, DC. A decorated former police detective, he retired early and now ekes a living as a private eye for a defense attorney. Frank Marr may be the best investigator the city has ever known, but the city doesn't know his dirty secret. A long-functioning drug addict, Frank has devoted his considerable

The Girl with the Louding Voice

The Girl with the Louding Voice
  • Author : Abi Daré
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 04 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl with the Louding Voice

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A READ WITH JENNA TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK! “Brave, fresh . . . unforgettable.”—The New York Times Book Review “A celebration of girls who dare to dream.”—Imbolo Mbue, author of Behold the Dreamers (Oprah’s Book Club pick) Shortlisted for the Desmond Elliott Prize and recommended by The New York Times, Marie Claire, Vogue, Essence, PopSugar, Daily Mail, Electric Literature, Red, Stylist, Daily Kos, Library Journal, The Everygirl, and Read It Forward! The unforgettable,

The Girl King

The Girl King
  • Author : Mimi Yu
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release : 08 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl King

“Absolutely fantastic.” -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series “Heart-pounding.” -Buzzfeed * “Masterful.” -School Library Journal, starred review In this dark, sweeping fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Wicked Saints, Princesses Lu and Min find themselves on opposite sides of a war to rule their Empire. Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as the princesses of the Empire of the First Flame: assertive Lu will be named

The Second Girl Detective Megapack

The Second Girl Detective Megapack
  • Author : Julia K. Duncan,Roy J. Snell
  • Publisher : Wildside Press LLC
  • Release : 22 May 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Second Girl Detective Megapack

The Second Girl Detective Megapack collects 23 more novels with girl protagonists, sleuthing for fun and justice. Here are series from Julia K. Duncan, Roy J. Snell, Dorothy Wayne, Helen Randolph, and more -- nearly 3,000 pages of great girl-powered adventure! DORIS FORCE AT LOCKED GATES, by Julia K. Duncan DORIS FORCE AT CLOUDY COVE, by Julia K. Duncan DORIS FORCE AT RAVEN ROCK, by Julia K. Duncan FINDING THE LOST TREASURE, by Helen M. Persons THE MYSTERY OF ARNOLD HALL, by

The Second Girl in Grey

The Second Girl in Grey
  • Author : Robert Richardson
  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Release : 18 July 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Second Girl in Grey

Alexandra Thorpe was orphaned when her parents were killed crossing a busy main road in a North Midlands town.Taken into the home of so called friends, she was used as an unpaid skivvy, forcing the lonely young girl to turn to shoplifting as a means of providing herself with the basic necessities of life.Eventually, convicted of habitual shoplifting she is fostered out to a farming family in a remote area of the Lake District in Cumbria.Alex grows

Second Daughter

Second Daughter
  • Author : Mildred Pitts Walter
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release : 19 January 2016
GET THIS BOOKSecond Daughter

Set during the American Revolution and based on a true story, Elizabeth Freeman, a young slave, sues for her freedom—and wins Sheffield, Massachusetts. Six-year-old Aissa and her older sister, Elizabeth, work as slaves in the home of their owners—Master and Mistress Anna. Raised by Elizabeth after their mother died, and chafing under the yoke of bondage, Aissa is a natural-born rebel. Elizabeth, nicknamed Bett by her owners, is more accepting of her fate in spite of growing anti-slavery

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
  • Author : Holly Jackson
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release : 04 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKA Good Girl's Guide to Murder

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT! An addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. Everyone in Fairview knows the story. Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy

The Girls in the Lake

The Girls in the Lake
  • Author : Helen Phifer
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 09 December 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Girls in the Lake

Peering over the side of the boat, the glare of early morning sun catches on something pale in the inky water. The boy’s curious fingertips break the surface, pulling up a tangle of long blonde hair from the reeds below… The discovery of a girl floating face down in Lake Windermere, her naked skin almost translucent in the freezing water, looks like yet another tragic teen suicide. But the victim’s lack of clothes make Forensic Pathologist Beth Adams

The Quiet Girl

The Quiet Girl
  • Author : S. F. Kosa
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 11 August 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Quiet Girl

"Dueling narratives propel this stunning psychological suspense...Hitchcock fans won't want to miss this nuanced, multilayered novel."—Publishers Weekly A captivating tour de force untangling trauma, memory, and the justice we serve when everyone else has turned a blind eye. Good girls keep quiet. But quiet girls can't stay silent forever—and the consequences are sure to make some noise. When Alex arrives in Provincetown to patch things up with his new wife, Mina, he finds an empty wine glass

The Girl Who Played with Fire

The Girl Who Played with Fire
  • Author : Stieg Larsson
  • Publisher : Penguin Canada
  • Release : 05 January 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Played with Fire

The electrifying follow-up to the phenomenal best seller The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. The fierce heart of this novel is Lisbeth Salander: the troubled, wise-beyond-her-years genius hacker who teamed up with crusading journalist Mikael Blomkvist in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. This time, Lisbeth is implicated in a murder: her fingerprints found on the weapon used to kill two journalists the night before their explosive story about sex trafficking in Sweden was set to be published. Now, while

Trigger

Trigger
  • Author : David Swinson
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 12 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKTrigger

Forced to retire from the D. C. police, newly minted P.I. Frank Marr is recovering from rock bottom when a friend asks for help -- and now, he must revisit the dark, drug-fueled world he left behind. Ostracized by his family after a botched case that led to the death of his baby cousin, Jeffrey, Frank was on a collision course with catastrophe. Now clean and clinging hard to sobriety, he's barely eking out a living as a private

Crime Song

Crime Song
  • Author : David Swinson
  • Publisher : Mulholland Books
  • Release : 02 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKCrime Song

The return of Frank Marr, the "refreshing" protagonist of one of the New York Times' Best Crime Novels of 2016 Frank Marr was a good cop with a bad habit, until his burgeoning addictions to alcohol and cocaine forced him into retirement from the DC police. Now barely eking out a living as a private investigator, he agrees to take on a family case: a favor for his aunt, who was like a second mother to him growing up. Frank's surveillance

The Girl and the Stars

The Girl and the Stars
  • Author : Mark Lawrence
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 21 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl and the Stars

A stunning new epic fantasy series following a young outcast who must fight with everything she has to survive, set in the same world as Red Sister. In the ice, east of the Black Rock, there is a hole into which broken children are thrown. Yaz’s people call it the Pit of the Missing and now it is drawing her in as she has always known it would. To resist the cold, to endure the months of night when