The Summer Escape

It’s always summer on the island of Crete. After losing her fiancé, Ria’s life has been at a standstill. So nobody is more surprised than her when she makes the snap decision to run away to the Greek island of Crete, armed only with her passport. It turns out to be a brilliant idea. She soon starts working for eccentric novelist Caroline, and meets handsome vineyard owner Tom. And who couldn’t be charmed by the picture perfect island of Crete, complete with sea-front tavernas and sun-drenched olive groves? But soon there is trouble in paradise. As Ria gets to know Tom better, she unwittingly uncovers a tangled web of secrets, and a truth that someone will do anything to keep hidden. What’s more Ria carries her own secret, her own sadness about her past love, and as she and Tom grow closer will this stop her from grabbing her own chance at happiness with both hands? Sometimes running away is how you find yourself … A wonderful romantic read, perfect for fans of Miranda Dickinson and Lucy Diamond, about having the courage to follow your heart and fall in love again. What readers are saying about The Summer Escape: 'Beautiful scenery and sympathetic characters made this an outstanding read’ For the Love of Books ‘Where do I begin - a heartwarming summer read. I was pulled into the story from the heartbreaking beginning to the happily ever after ending.’ One Book at a Time ‘The Summer Escape’ is a book about love, dreams, second chances, but more importantly; truth. It is such an unpredictable read which will have you captivated by the end of the first chapter.' The Writing Garnet 'Five out of five stars. A really enjoyable read, this book had it all for me ...loveable, warm believable characters, a great plot and the Greek ambience was perfect for my rainy Sunday escape!' Shellyback Books ‘A wonderful, moving and soul-searching story that almost had me booking a holiday to Crete.’ Nadine Matheson

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Lily Graham
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Pages : 288 pages
  • ISBN : 1910751855
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Summer Escape

The Summer Escape

The Summer Escape
  • Author : Lily Graham
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 26 May 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Summer Escape

It’s always summer on the island of Crete. After losing her fiancé, Ria’s life has been at a standstill. So nobody is more surprised than her when she makes the snap decision to run away to the Greek island of Crete, armed only with her passport. It turns out to be a brilliant idea. She soon starts working for eccentric novelist Caroline, and meets handsome vineyard owner Tom. And who couldn’t be charmed by the picture perfect

The Summer Escape

The Summer Escape
  • Author : Susan Mallery
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 24 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Summer Escape

Summer Days Locked in an unexpected land dispute, Rafe Stryker is trapped in the one place he vowed never to return to: the Castle Ranch. He made millions facing ruthless adversaries in the boardroom, but nothing could've prepared him to go head-to-head against stubborn, beautiful Heidi Simpson. No one is more surprised than Rafe to discover that he's finding Heidi -- and life as a cowboy -- much more compelling than he wants to admit. For Heidi, the Castle Ranch

Swallowtail Summer

Swallowtail Summer
  • Author : Erica James
  • Publisher : Orion
  • Release : 18 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKSwallowtail Summer

A captivating story about friendship, making changes, and learning to live life to the fullest from SUNDAY TIMES bestseller Erica James A cherished home, a circle of friends and a summer that will change everything... Linston End has been the summer holiday home for three families for many years. A rambling thatched house nestled on the water's edge on the Norfolk Broads, it's a haven of long, lazy picnics on the river, gin and tonics in the garden; a place

Summer Escape

Summer Escape
  • Author : Donneen Bassett
  • Publisher : WestBow Press
  • Release : 09 April 2012
GET THIS BOOKSummer Escape

Summers love of horses sends her on a journey to catch her dreams. She travels to Kentucky, where she helps her aunt Violet run a prestigious riding stable. With a mixture of folk tales and elegant horses, they give their clients a sense of adventure. Summer doesnt realize, however, that her own adventure is about to take a few unexpected turns. Milton works alongside his father in the horse racing industry. Their wealth provides many opportunities to help others and

Summer Escape with the Tycoon

Summer Escape with the Tycoon
  • Author : Donna Alward
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 01 June 2019
GET THIS BOOKSummer Escape with the Tycoon

From whirlwind fling… To wedding ring? In this Destination Brides story, bidding on a Canadian adventure vacation results in the trip of a lifetime for divorce lawyer Molly Quinn in more ways than one… Paired up with gorgeous tycoon Eric Chambault, they’re pushed out of their comfort zones and closer together, until Molly can’t resist embarking on a fling. But as their vacation comes to an end, will their summer romance work in the real world? Destination Brides

A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle

A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle
  • Author : Liz Eeles
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 01 July 2019
GET THIS BOOKA Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle

‘This book is AMAZING!... Omgggggggggg!!!! What a SCRUMPTIOUS read!!... I genuinely could not, and did not want to put it down at all… I would advise that you switch your phone to silent, grab a ginormous slice of cake and ignore EVERYONE around you while you binge read…’ The Writing Garnet ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The Cosy Kettle café is the perfect place to escape this summer, for fans of Cathy Bramley, Jenny Colgan and Debbie Johnson. Guests can tuck in to fruit puddings

Summer at Skylark Farm

Summer at Skylark Farm
  • Author : Heidi Swain
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 02 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKSummer at Skylark Farm

Escape the cold winter nights with Sunday Times Top Five bestseller Heidi Swain's Summer at Skylark Farm! Amber is a city girl at heart. So when her boyfriend Jake suggests they move to the countryside to help out at his family farm, she doesn't quite know how to react. But work has been hectic and she needs a break so she decides to grasp the opportunity and make the best of it. Dreaming of organic orchards, paddling in streams and

Summer Escape

Summer Escape
  • Author : Peyton Banks
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 14 December 2019
GET THIS BOOKSummer Escape

Marina Carter was ready to take back her life. She deserved more in life than a loveless relationship and a cheating fiancé. Without a thought, she packed her bags and escaped far away to a private island to plan her new life. Sun, fresh air, and sandy beaches proved to be just what she needed.One thing she hadn't plan on, was spending the day with one Gage Marks. He helped awaken a part of her that she thought was

Summer Escape

Summer Escape
  • Author : Kristin Coley
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 15 June 2017
GET THIS BOOKSummer Escape

Abbi was looking for a summer away from her demanding younger siblings. Any escape would do. Playing housekeeper for the spoiled son of one of her stepfather's business associates? Piece of cake. John West was country music royalty with a list of hits a mile long. His face was instantly recognizable around the globe. With the exception of his new housekeeper. A minor irritation. She was number six in as many months and if he ran her off like the

My Lemon Grove Summer

My Lemon Grove Summer
  • Author : Jo Thomas
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 06 June 2019
GET THIS BOOKMy Lemon Grove Summer

'Rich, warm and sunny. A story that stays with you long after the last page is turned' Milly Johnson Could the lemon groves of Sicily be the perfect place to start over? The irresistible new novel from Jo Thomas, the author of Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard, will transport you to the island of mountains and sparkling blue seas. When life hands you lemons ... is it ever too late for a second chance? Zelda's impulsive nature has got her precisely

Escape for the Summer

Escape for the Summer
  • Author : Ruth Saberton
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 14 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKEscape for the Summer

From the pen of RNA Award nominated author, Ruth Saberton. "Takes Bridget Jones's mantle and runs with it!" Heat Magazine. "Full of sparkling wit." Fiona Walker "It's a hoot!" Richard Madeley Can Andi Evans find the strength to start again? Betrayed and broken-hearted, Andi's redundancy is one shock too many. Suddenly single and in debt, a summer working in the pretty Cornish town of Rock seems the perfect solution.Determined never to trust again, will a chance meeting with a

The Summer After You and Me

The Summer After You and Me
  • Author : Jennifer Salvato Doktorski
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 05 May 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Summer After You and Me

Will it be a summer of fresh starts or second chances? For Lucy, the Jersey Shore isn't just the perfect summer escape, it's home. As a local girl, she knows not to get attached to the tourists. They breeze in during Memorial Day weekend, crowding her costal town and stealing moonlit kisses, only to pack up their beach umbrellas and empty promises on Labor Day. Still, she can't help but crush on charming Connor Malloy. His family spends every summer

The Summer Villa

The Summer Villa
  • Author : Melissa Hill
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 28 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Summer Villa

Three women. One summer reunion. Secrets will be revealed… Villa Dolce Vita, a rambling stone house on the Amalfi Coast, sits high above the Gulf of Naples amid dappled lemon groves and fragrant, tumbling bougainvillea. Kim, Colette and Annie all came to the villa in need of escape and in the process forged an unlikely friendship. Now, years later, Kim has transformed the crumbling house into a luxury retreat and has invited her friends back for the summer to celebrate.

The Summer Retreat

The Summer Retreat
  • Author : Sheila Roberts
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 23 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Summer Retreat

Join USA TODAY bestselling author Sheila Roberts for a seaside escape to the beaches of Moonlight Harbor Celeste Jones has plans for a perfect summer with her boyfriend (and hopefully soon-to-be fiancé)—until he dumps her to be with the woman he’s had on the side for months. Heartbroken and furious, Celeste resolves to move on. When the going gets tough, the tough…okay, the not-so-tough go to the beach. As soon as school lets out for the summer,