The Thorn Birds

A sweeping saga of dreams, titanic struggles, dark passions, and forbidden love in the Outback.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : Head of Zeus
  • Pages : 688 pages
  • ISBN : 1781852510
  • Rating : 4/5 from 69 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Thorn Birds

The Thorn Birds

The Thorn Birds
  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : Head of Zeus
  • Release : 28 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Thorn Birds

A sweeping saga of dreams, titanic struggles, dark passions, and forbidden love in the Outback.

Case history of a film score

Case history of a film score
  • Author : Henry Mancini
  • Publisher : Alfred Music Publishing
  • Release : 01 July 2022
GET THIS BOOKCase history of a film score

This text, designed as a tool for the college classroom, gives the reader insight into the creative process used by master film composer Henry Mancini. Edited by Roy Phillippe, the book provides 16 musical examples and includes a CD with recordings from the original soundtrack. The text provides detailed analysis of the ideology and technique behind Mancini's creation of music to be paired with the film's storyline and its images. A must for any aspiring film composer, film music buff, or

The Touch

The Touch
  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 25 November 2003
GET THIS BOOKThe Touch

Not since The Thorn Birds has Colleen McCullough written a novel of such broad appeal about a family and the Australian experience as The Touch. At its center is Alexander Kinross, remembered as a young man in his native Scotland only as a shiftless boilermaker's apprentice and a godless rebel. But when, years later, he writes from Australia to summon his bride, his Scottish relatives quickly realize that he has made a fortune in the gold fields and is now

Morgan's Run

Morgan's Run
  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 29 February 2012
GET THIS BOOKMorgan's Run

Fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Fiona Valpy will absolutely love this captivating and beautifully atmospheric historical saga rich in romance, adventure and unforgettable characters from international bestselling author Colleen McCullough. 'Fast-moving and immensely readable... Back to the open spaces, merciless climate and sheer pioneering stance of the magical THE THORN BIRDS, this book is a page turner from start to finish' -- Maeve Binchy 'A rich, compelling epic' -- Daily Mail 'Graphically created... [McCullough is] at her best

How to Talk About Climate Change in a Way That Makes a Difference

How to Talk About Climate Change in a Way That Makes a Difference
  • Author : Rebecca Huntley
  • Publisher : Allen & Unwin
  • Release : 02 July 2020
GET THIS BOOKHow to Talk About Climate Change in a Way That Makes a Difference

'The antidote to climate anxiety is action. Make your first action reading this book.' OSHER GUNSBERG 'Rebecca Huntley has given us a great gift: an essential guide to understanding ourselves and each other as we face the climate crisis. Let's take down the walls that divide us. Collectively, with compassion and courage, we can make real change happen.' KYLIE KWONG 'Explains whether and how we will choose to solve the climate problem. Immensely important analysis in a great

The Wonder of Lost Causes

The Wonder of Lost Causes
  • Author : Nick Trout
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 30 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Wonder of Lost Causes

“THE WONDER OF LOST CAUSES is equal parts heart wrenching and heartwarming as Trout pulls you onto an emotional rollercoaster that is sure to leave your heart filled to the brim. A true testament to the power of love in its purest and most absolute form.” — Rachael Lippincott, New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically

The First Man in Rome

The First Man in Rome
  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 07 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe First Man in Rome

With extraordinary narrative power, New York Times bestselling author Colleen McCullough sweeps the reader into a whirlpool of pageantry and passion, bringing to vivid life the most glorious epoch in human history. When the world cowered before the legions of Rome, two extraordinary men dreamed of personal glory: the military genius and wealthy rural "upstart" Marius, and Sulla, penniless and debauched but of aristocratic birth. Men of exceptional vision, courage, cunning, and ruthless ambition, separately they faced the insurmountable opposition

A Creed for the Third Millennium

A Creed for the Third Millennium
  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKA Creed for the Third Millennium

Tomorrow's America is a cold and ravaged place, a nation devastated by despair and enduring winter. In a small New England city, senior government official Dr. Judith Carriol finds the man she has been seeking: a deliverer of hope in a hopeless time who can revive the dreams of a shattered people; a magnetic, compassionate idealist whom Judith can mold, manipulate and carry to undreamed-of heights; a healer who must ultimately face damnation through the destructive power of love.

The Grisly Wife

The Grisly Wife
  • Author : Rodney Hall
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 July 1993
GET THIS BOOKThe Grisly Wife

This second volume of a trilogy, beginning with 'The Second Bridegroom' and ending with 'Captivity Captive', tells the story of an English missionary's epic journey through remote parts of nineteenth-century Australia, her charismatic husband and his band of followers. Author has written six other novels, including the Miles Franklin award-winning 'Just Relations', and is currently chairperson of the Australia Council.

The Moon Sisters

The Moon Sisters
  • Author : Therese Walsh
  • Publisher : Crown
  • Release : 04 March 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Moon Sisters

This mesmerizing coming-of-age novel, with its sheen of near-magical realism, is a moving tale of family and the power of stories. After their mother's probable suicide, sisters Olivia and Jazz take steps to move on with their lives. Jazz, logical and forward-thinking, decides to get a new job, but spirited, strong-willed Olivia—who can see sounds, taste words, and smell sights—is determined to travel to the remote setting of their mother's unfinished novel to lay her spirit properly to

An Indecent Obsession

An Indecent Obsession
  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKAn Indecent Obsession

To the battle-broken soldiers In her care, nurseHonour Langtry is a precious, adored reminder of theworld before war. Then Michael Wilson arrives under acloud of mystery and shame to change everything. Adamaged and decorated hero, a man of secrets andsilent pain, soon he alone possesses Honour's selflessheart -- inciting tense and volatile passions that canonly lead to jealousy, violence, and death.

The Thorn Birds

The Thorn Birds
  • Author : Colleen McCullough
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 December 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Thorn Birds

The bestselling Australian novel of all time, THORN BIRDS is the sweeping saga of three generations of the Cleary family. Stoic matriarch Fee, her devoted husband, Paddy, and their headstrong daughter, Meggie, experience joy, sadness and magnificent triumph in the cruel Australian outback. With life's unpredictability, it is love that is their unifying thread, but it is a love shadowed by the anguish of forbidden passions. For Meggie loves Father Ralph de Bricassart, a man who wields enormous power within