The Widow

A loving husband or a heartless killer...she'd know, wouldn't she? There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with accusing glares and anonymous harassment. Now her husband is dead, and there's no reason to stay quiet. People want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them there were secrets. There always are in a marriage. The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything. For the reporter who has secured the exclusive interview, this is the scoop of a lifetime. For the detective who has lived a half-life since he failed to get justice for the victim, it is a chance to get at the truth that has eluded him for so long. For Jean, it's a chance to defend herself, what she knew--and when. This is the tale of a missing child, narrated by the wife of the main suspect, the detective leading the hunt, and the journalist covering the case. It's a brilliantly ominous, psychologically acute portrait of a marriage in crisis--perfect for fans of The Silent Wife and The Girl on the Train.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Fiona Barton
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Pages : 320 pages
  • ISBN : 0143197614
  • Rating : 3/5 from 3172 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Widow

The Widow

The Widow
  • Author : Fiona Barton
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 16 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow

A loving husband or a heartless killer...she'd know, wouldn't she? There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with accusing glares and anonymous harassment. Now her husband is dead, and there's no reason to stay quiet. People want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can

The Wife and the Widow

The Wife and the Widow
  • Author : Christian White
  • Publisher : Minotaur Books
  • Release : 21 January 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Wife and the Widow

The second standalone thriller from the award-winning author of The Nowhere Child, Christian White. Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and The Widow is an unsettling thriller told from two perspectives: Kate, a widow whose grief is compounded by what she learns about her dead husband’s secret life; and Abby, an island local whose world is turned upside when she’s forced to confront the evidence of her husband’

The Widow Queen

The Widow Queen
  • Author : Elzbieta Cherezinska
  • Publisher : Forge Books
  • Release : 06 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow Queen

Elzbieta Cherezinska's The Widow Queen is the epic story of a Polish queen whose life and name were all but forgotten until now. The bold one, they call her—too bold for most. To her father, the great duke of Poland, Swietoslawa and her two sisters represent three chances for an alliance. Three marriages on which to build his empire. But Swietoslawa refuses to be simply a pawn in her father's schemes; she seeks a throne of her own, with

The Widow's Assassin

The Widow's Assassin
  • Author : Nev Fountain
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 24 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow's Assassin

Once, long ago, in a land of monsters and corridors, a fair maiden was captured, and placed in a deep sleep. She was used to being captured, and she had a hero who rescued her on just such occasions. But this time the hero never came. Eventually, a King rescued the maiden, and made her his bride, which many wise old women might tell you is just another way of capturing fair maidens. Then, the hero had another stab at

The Widow

The Widow
  • Author : Georges Simenon
  • Publisher : New York Review of Books
  • Release : 23 November 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow

The Widow is the story of two outcasts and their fatal encounter. One is the widow herself, Tati. Still young, she’s never had an easy time of it, but she’s not the kind to complain. Tati lives with her father-in-law on the family farm, putting up with his sexual attentions, working her fingers to the bone, improving the property and knowing all the time that her late husband’s sister is scheming to kick her out and take

The Widow of the South

The Widow of the South
  • Author : Robert Hicks
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 30 August 2005
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow of the South

Based on a true story, this debut Civil War novel follows a Southern plantation woman's journey of transforming her home into a hospital for the war. This debut novel is based on the true story of Carrie McGavock. During the Civil War's Battle of Franklin, a five-hour bloodbath with 9,200 casualties, McGavock's home was turned into a field hospital where four generals died. For 40 years she tended the private cemetery on her property where more than 1,000 were laid to rest.

The Widow and the Sheikh

The Widow and the Sheikh
  • Author : Marguerite Kaye
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 01 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow and the Sheikh

Rescued by the sheikh! Abandoned in the desert, Julia Trevelyan finds herself at the mercy of Azhar, an imposing yet impossibly handsome Arabian merchant. Determined not to be intimidated by her rescuer—or their sizzling attraction!—she asks for his help… But Prince Azhar is in fact the rightful heir to the Qaryma throne, returned from exile to take back his inheritance! He knows a dalliance with the enticing English adventuress is out of the question, yet he can't deny

The Widow Killer

The Widow Killer
  • Author : Pavel Kohout
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 01 April 2007
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow Killer

In the downward spiral of the Third Reich's final days, a sadistic serial killer is stalking the streets of Prague. The unlikely pair of Jan Morava, a rookie Czech police detective, and Erwin Buback, a Gestapo agent questioning his own loyalty to the Nazi's, set out to stop the murderer. Weaving a delicate tale of human struggle underneath the surface of a thrilling murder story, Kohout has created a memorable work of fiction

The Widow

The Widow
  • Author : Carla Neggers
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 01 January 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow

Get swept up in the thrilling mystery of this classic romantic suspense by New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers. Four days after Abigail Browning’s wedding, her life changed unimaginably: her husband was fatally shot along the rocky Mount Desert Island coast. Was it a random act of violence, or could someone have wanted Christopher dead? The question has haunted Abigail, now a homicide detective, for the past seven years. Determined to find her husband’s killer, she returns

The Widow of Pale Harbor

The Widow of Pale Harbor
  • Author : Hester Fox
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 17 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow of Pale Harbor

A town gripped by fear. A woman accused of witchcraft. Who can save Pale Harbor from itself? Maine, 1846. Gabriel Stone is desperate to escape the ghosts that haunt him in Massachusetts after his wife’s death, so he moves to Maine, taking a position as a minister in the remote village of Pale Harbor. But not all is as it seems in the sleepy town. Strange, unsettling things have been happening, and the townspeople claim that only one person can

Shoot the Widow

Shoot the Widow
  • Author : Meryle Secrest
  • Publisher : Knopf
  • Release : 08 June 2011
GET THIS BOOKShoot the Widow

The first rule of biography, wrote Justin Kaplan: “Shoot the widow.” In her new book, Meryle Secrest, acclaimed biographer (“Knowing, sympathetic and entertainingly droll”—The New York Times), writes about her comic triumphs and misadventures as a biographer in search of her nine celebrated subjects, about how the hunt for a “life” is like working one’s way through a maze, full of fall starts, dead ends, and occasional clear passages leading to the next part of the puzzle. She

Black Widow

Black Widow
  • Author : Leslie Gray Streeter
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release : 10 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKBlack Widow

With her signature warmth, hilarity, and tendency to overshare, Leslie Gray Streeter gives us real talk about love, loss, grief, and healing in your own way that "will make you laugh and cry, sometimes on the same page" (James Patterson). Leslie Gray Streeter is not cut out for widowhood. She's not ready for hushed rooms and pitying looks. She is not ready to stand graveside, dabbing her eyes in a classy black hat. If she had her way she'd wear

The Widow's Kiss

The Widow's Kiss
  • Author : Jane Feather
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 24 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Widow's Kiss

Hugh de Beauaire is sent to investigate Lady Guinevere Mallory, a beautiful young widow who, at age twenty-eight, has married and buried four wealthy husbands under suspicious circumstances, to determine whether or not she is guilty of murder, but he soon finds himself drawn, despite himself, to his quarry. By the author of The Least Likely Bride. Reprint.

Widow

Widow
  • Author : Martha Miller
  • Publisher : Bold Strokes Books Inc
  • Release : 01 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKWidow

County Judge Bertha BrannonÕs life blows up when her partner of twelve years, police sergeant Toni Matulis, the love of her life, is killed during a domestic violence call gone bad. Bertha is still trying to accept whatÕs happened when she gets the first of several threatening phone calls. This is followed by one dangerous incident after the next, one dead body after the last. The police are no help, so Bertha starts her own investigation and learns