The Winter Sea

*NATIONAL BESTSELLER A haunting tale of love across time perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series—from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Susanna Kearsley. 1707. The walls of Slains castle shelter Jacobite rebels, who are conspiring to sail the young, exiled James Stewart from France into Scotland to reclaim his crown—and a young woman caught up in their plot. Present day. Writer Carrie McClelland is enchanted by an impromptu trip to Cruden Bay, Scotland, and decides to settle in the tiny village, hoping to find inspiration for her novel about the Jacobite uprising in the area’s evocative past—and in the haunting ruins of the castle. She creates a heroine named after one of her own ancestors, Sophia Paterson, and quickly finds the words flowing, almost faster than she can write them down. But, discovering that her novel inexplicably contains more fact than she can remember researching, Carrie wonders if she could possibly be dealing with ancestral memory—in effect “recalling” what her ancestor lived. The only way to discover the truth is to continue writing and to bring to light the whole of Sophia’s story. With each new chapter, Carrie uncovers the tale of an innocent entangled in a dangerous enterprise, the secret of forbidden love, and the final betrayal that cost James his throne—and may cost Sophia her heart.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Pages : 528 pages
  • ISBN : 1982156759
  • Rating : 4/5 from 83 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Winter Sea

The Winter Sea

The Winter Sea
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 05 January 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Winter Sea

*NATIONAL BESTSELLER A haunting tale of love across time perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series—from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Susanna Kearsley. 1707. The walls of Slains castle shelter Jacobite rebels, who are conspiring to sail the young, exiled James Stewart from France into Scotland to reclaim his crown—and a young woman caught up in their plot. Present day. Writer Carrie McClelland is enchanted by an impromptu trip to Cruden Bay, Scotland, and

The Winter Sea

The Winter Sea
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 29 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Winter Sea

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.

The Winter Sea

The Winter Sea
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 December 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Winter Sea

A New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! "I've loved every one of Susanna's books! She has bedrock research and a butterfly's delicate touch with characters—sure recipe for historical fiction that sucks you in and won't let go!"— DIANA GABALDON, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Outlander A hauntingly beautiful tale of love that transcends time. A modern American woman travels to Scotland to write a novel about the Jacobite Rebellion— only to discover that the vivid scenes and

The Sea in Winter

The Sea in Winter
  • Author : Christine Day
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 January 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Sea in Winter

American Indian Youth Literature Award: Middle Grade Honor Book! In this evocative and heartwarming novel for readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish, the author of I Can Make This Promise tells the story of a Native American girl struggling to find her joy again. It’s been a hard year for Maisie Cannon, ever since she hurt her leg and could not keep up with her ballet training and auditions. Her blended family is loving and supportive, but Maisie

The Firebird

The Firebird
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 30 April 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Firebird

Whoever dares to seek the firebird may find the journey—and its ending— unexpected. Nicola Marter was born with a gift. When she touches an object, she sometimes sees images, glimpses of those who have owned it before. It’s never been a gift she wants, and she keeps it a secret from most people, including her practical boss Sebastian, one of London’s premier dealers in Russian art. But when a woman offers Sebastian a small wooden carving for

The Shadowy Horses

The Shadowy Horses
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 02 October 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Shadowy Horses

"I've loved every one of Susanna's books! She has bedrock research and a butterfly's delicate touch with characters—sure recipe for historical fiction that sucks you in and won't let go!"—DIANA GABALDON, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Outlander Archaeologist Verity Grey has been drawn to the dark legends of the Scottish Borderlands in search of the truth buried in a rocky field by the sea, in this darkly romantic novel of historical fiction by bestselling author Susanna Kearsley.

Named of the Dragon

Named of the Dragon
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Allison & Busby
  • Release : 20 September 2013
GET THIS BOOKNamed of the Dragon

When one of her authors invites her to Wales for the Christmas holidays, literary agent Lyn Ravenshaw hopes to escape the nightmares that have plagued her since the death of her baby five years before. But Lyn's painful memories are brought to the surface when she meets Elen, an emotionally fragile widow with an eight-month-old child. Mysteriously afraid for her son's safety, Elen seems to view Lyn as his protector. But what makes Elen so sure that Lyn has been

The Winter Sea

The Winter Sea
  • Author : Di Morrissey
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 05 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Winter Sea

Discovering her dreams would come at a price. Escaping to the country from her unhappy city life, Cassie Holloway moves to the little town of Whitby Point. Here she meets the Aquino family, whose fishing business was founded by their ancestor, Giuseppe, an immigrant Italian, some ninety years before. Life for Cassie on the south coast is sweet as she sets up a successful restaurant and falls in love with Giuseppe's great-grandson Michael. But when the family patriarch dies, a

The Vanished Days

The Vanished Days
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 28 April 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Vanished Days

A sweeping love story set against the Jacobite revolution from much-loved, million copy bestselling author Susanna Kearsley There are many who believe they know what happened, but they do not know the whole of it. The rumours spread, and grow, and take their hold, and so to end them I have been persuaded now to take my pen in hand and tell the story as it should be told… Autumn, 1707. Old enemies from the Highlands to the Borders are finding

The Rose Garden

The Rose Garden
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 October 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Rose Garden

A New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! "I've loved every one of Susanna's books! She has bedrock research and a butterfly's delicate touch with characters—sure recipe for historical fiction that sucks you in and won't let go!"— DIANA GABALDON, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Outlander A journey through time and a story of love, The Rose Garden tells the story of a modern woman thrown back three centuries only to find that might just be where she

Season of Storms

Season of Storms
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 25 June 2019
GET THIS BOOKSeason of Storms

In this intriguing novel filled with romance and mystery, a young actress travels to a lakeside villa in northern Italy for the role of a lifetime only to find herself haunted by the ghost of a missing woman—from the New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Susanna Kearsley. When promising young actress Celia “Sullivan” Sands receives a letter from Italy offering her the lead role in a play, she is baffled. The invitation from Alessandro D’Ascanio

A Desperate Fortune

A Desperate Fortune
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 21 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKA Desperate Fortune

From the bestselling author of The Firebird, comes an exquisitely crafted novel of modern-day and historical intrigue. For nearly 300 years, the mysterious journal of Jacobite exile Mary Dundas has lain unread—its secrets safe from prying eyes. Now, amateur codebreaker Sara Thomas has been hired by a once-famous historian to crack the journal's cipher. But when she arrives in Paris, Sara finds herself besieged by complications from all sides: the journal's reclusive owner, her charming Parisian neighbor, and Mary, whose

The Winter King

The Winter King
  • Author : Bernard Cornwell
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 01 November 2007
GET THIS BOOKThe Winter King

From Bernard Cornwell, the international bestselling author and master of historical fiction. In the Dark Ages, a legendary warrior arises to unite a divided land . . . Uther, the High King of Britain, is dead. His only heir is the infant Mordred. Yet each of the country's lesser kings seek to claim the crown for themselves. While they squabble and spoil for war, a host of Saxon armies gather, preparing for invasion. But no one has counted on the fearsome warlord Arthur.

Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea
  • Author : Ruta Sepetys
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKSalt to the Sea

New York Times Bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal! "Masterfully crafted"—The Wall Street Journal For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies. World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide.

Bellewether

Bellewether
  • Author : Susanna Kearsley
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 24 April 2018
GET THIS BOOKBellewether

From the bestselling author of A Desperate Fortune and The Firebird, comes an entrancing new novel of love, war, and historical intrigue. Some houses seem to want to hold their secrets. It’s 1759 and the world is at war, pulling the North American colonies of Britain and France into the conflict. The times are complicated, as are the loyalties of many New York merchants who have secretly been trading with the French for years, defying Britain’s colonial laws in