The Wolves

One of the most-talked about new plays of the 2016 Off-Broadway season, Sarah DeLappe’s The Wolves opened to enthusiastic acclaim, including two sold-out, extended runs at The Playwrights Realm/The Duke on 42nd Street.The Wolves follows the 9 teenage girls—members of an indoor soccer team—as they warm up, engage in banter and one-upmanship, and fight battles big and small with each other and themselves. As the teammates warm up in sync, a symphony of overlapping dialogue spills out their concerns, including menstruation (pads or tampons?), is Coach hung over?, eating disorders, sexual pressure, the new girl, and the Khmer Rouge (what it is, how to pronounce it, and do they need to know about it—“We don’t do genocides ’til senior year.†?) By season’s and play’s end, amidst the wins and losses, rivalries and tragedies, they are warriors tested and ready—they are The Wolves.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Sarah DeLappe
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Pages : 176 pages
  • ISBN : 1468317172
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Wolves

The Wolves

The Wolves
  • Author : Sarah DeLappe
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 17 July 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Wolves

One of the most-talked about new plays of the 2016 Off-Broadway season, Sarah DeLappe’s The Wolves opened to enthusiastic acclaim, including two sold-out, extended runs at The Playwrights Realm/The Duke on 42nd Street.The Wolves follows the 9 teenage girls—members of an indoor soccer team—as they warm up, engage in banter and one-upmanship, and fight battles big and small with each other and themselves. As the teammates warm up in sync, a symphony of overlapping dialogue spills out

Julie of the Wolves

Julie of the Wolves
  • Author : Jean Craighead George
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 January 2016
GET THIS BOOKJulie of the Wolves

The thrilling Newbery Medal–winning classic about a girl lost on the Alaskan tundra and how she survives with the help of a wolf pack. Julie of the Wolves is a staple in the canon of children’s literature and the first in the Julie trilogy. The survival theme makes it a good pick for readers of wilderness adventures such as My Side of the Mountain, Hatchet, or Island of the Blue Dolphins. To her small village, she is known

The Wolves

The Wolves
  • Author : Alex Berenson
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 09 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Wolves

CIA agent John Wells refuses to let a privileged businessman walk away from a crime in this novel of modern suspense from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author. John Wells has just barely managed to stop an operation designed to drive the United States and Iran into war, but the instigator himself disappeared behind an impenetrable war of security. Now it’s time for him to pay, and Wells has made it his personal mission. There are plenty of crosscurrents at

Promise of the Wolves

Promise of the Wolves
  • Author : Dorothy Hearst
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 03 June 2008
GET THIS BOOKPromise of the Wolves

The first in The Wolf Chronicles trilogy, brilliantly weaving together original research, lovable characters and a dynamic, thoroughly engaging plot, Promise of the Wolves is a historical adventure story in the tradition of Clan of the Cave Bear and Watership Down. Set 14,000 years ago in what is now Southern Europe, Promise of the Wolves is told from the point of view of Kaala, a young wolf born of a forbidden, mixed-blood litter. An outcast after her mother is exiled, Kaala

Thrown to the Wolves

Thrown to the Wolves
  • Author : Charlie Adhara
  • Publisher : Carina Press
  • Release : 01 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKThrown to the Wolves

Agent Cooper Dayton is going to meet his boyfriend’s werewolf family. Unarmed. On their turf. And he’s bringing his cat. When Agent Cooper Dayton agreed to attend the funeral for Oliver Park’s grandfather, he didn’t know what he was getting into. Turns out, the deceased was the alpha of the most powerful werewolf pack on the eastern seaboard. And his death is highly suspicious. Regardless, Cooper is determined to love and support Park the way Park

The Wolves of Winter

The Wolves of Winter
  • Author : Tyrell Johnson
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release : 11 January 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Wolves of Winter

‘A cracking futuristic adventure, told with pace and panache and packed with vivid, shiver-inducing description’ Daily Mail ‘Read this in one sitting. DEEPLY satisfying.’ Lucy Mangan

Once There Were Wolves

Once There Were Wolves
  • Author : Charlotte McConaghy
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release : 03 August 2021
GET THIS BOOKOnce There Were Wolves

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Blazing...Visceral" (Los Angeles Times) · "Exceptional" (Newsweek) · "Bold...Heartfelt" (New York Times Book Review) · "Thought-provoking and thrilling" (GMA) · "Suspenseful and poignant" (Scientific American) · "Gripping" (The Sydney Morning Herald) From the author of the beloved national bestseller Migrations, a pulse-pounding new novel set in the wild Scottish Highlands. Inti Flynn arrives in Scotland with her twin sister, Aggie, to lead a team of biologists tasked with reintroducing fourteen gray wolves into the remote Highlands. She hopes

The Tenderness of Wolves

The Tenderness of Wolves
  • Author : Stef Penney
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 04 March 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe Tenderness of Wolves

When her teenage son disappears in the aftermath of a brutal murder, a determined mother sets out from her snow-covered nineteenth-century settlement to find him, an effort that is hampered by vigilante groups and the harrowing forces of nature. A first novel. Winner of the 2006 Costa Book of the Year. Reprint. 100,000 first printing.

The Fury of Wolves

The Fury of Wolves
  • Author : Roger Valley
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 05 May 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Fury of Wolves

Jesse Nelson was out on his trapline checking his traps when he witnessed a large wolf pack attack a moose out on the frozen lake. When he saw the massive jet-black wolf that was obviously the leader of the pack viciously tear out the moose's throat, Jesse knew he was going to hunt the creature down.These huge wolves travelled down each winter to Jesse's trapline from Northern Canada to ravage the area. As they travelled through they killed and

Blackwood Marauders

Blackwood Marauders
  • Author : K.S. Villoso
  • Publisher : Liam's Vigil Publishing Co.
  • Release : 10 May 2022
GET THIS BOOKBlackwood Marauders

From the author of the critically acclaimed THE WOLF OF OREN-YARO comes this standalone novel that takes on the origin story of the Blackwood Marauders in the world of Agos-agan. Growing up in a quiet farm, young Luc didn't dream of adventures until he fails the military entrance exam. Robbed of the chance to prove his worth to his adoptive family, he crosses paths with a group of vicious, bloodthirsty mercenaries out on a monster-hunting quest. With only his quick

The Wolves

The Wolves
  • Author : Sarah DeLappe
  • Publisher : Oberon Books
  • Release : 24 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Wolves

The award-winning play by rising star American playwright Sarah DeLappe.

Annie and the Wolves

Annie and the Wolves
  • Author : Andromeda Romano-Lax
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 02 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKAnnie and the Wolves

A modern-day historian finds her life intertwined with Annie Oakley's in an electrifying novel that explores female revenge and the allure of changing one's past. Ruth McClintock is obsessed with Annie Oakley. For nearly a decade, she has been studying the legendary sharpshooter, convinced that a scarring childhood event was the impetus for her crusade to arm every woman in America. This search has cost Ruth her doctorate, a book deal, and her fiancé—but finally it has borne fruit.

Julie of the Wolves

Julie of the Wolves
  • Author : Perdita Finn
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 01 February 2001
GET THIS BOOKJulie of the Wolves

This study guide includes author biography, key reading comprehension strategies, reproducible writing prompts and discussion questions, and group project ideas for all learners.

The Wolves Are Waiting

The Wolves Are Waiting
  • Author : Natasha Friend
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 22 March 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Wolves Are Waiting

From award-winning author Natasha Friend comes a compelling investigation of sexual harassment and the toxic and complicit structures of a small college town. Before the night of the Frat Fair, 15-year-old Nora Melchionda's life could have been a Gen-Z John Hughes movie. She had a kind-of boyfriend, a spot on the field hockey team, good grades, and a circle of close friends. Of course there were bumps in the road: she and her lifelong BFF Cam were growing apart and