Wedding Girl

You've Got Mail meets Julie & Julia in the new foodie fiction from the author of Recipe for Disaster. Top pastry chef Sophie Bernstein and her sommelier fiancé were set to have Chicago's culinary wedding of the year...until the groom eloped with someone else in a very public debacle, leaving Sophie splashed across the tabloids--fifty grand in debt on her dream wedding and one-hundred percent screwed on her dream life. The icing on the cake was when she lost her job and her home... Laying low, Sophie moves in with her grandmother, Bubbles. That way, she can keep Bubbles and her sweater-wearing pug company and nurse her broken heart. But when Sophie gets a part-time job at the old-fashioned neighborhood bakery, she finds herself up to her elbows in dough and reluctantly giving a wedding cake customer advice on everything from gift bags to guest accommodations. Before she knows it, she's an online wedding planner. It's not mousse and macarons, but it pays the bills. But with the arrival of unexpected personal and professional twists, Sophie wonders if she's really moving forward--or starting over from scratch... Includes Recipes

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Stacey Ballis
  • Publisher : Berkley
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • ISBN : 0425276619
  • Rating : 4/5 from 53 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKWedding Girl

Wedding Girl

Wedding Girl
  • Author : Stacey Ballis
  • Publisher : Berkley
  • Release : 30 November 2021
GET THIS BOOKWedding Girl

You've Got Mail meets Julie & Julia in the new foodie fiction from the author of Recipe for Disaster. Top pastry chef Sophie Bernstein and her sommelier fiancé were set to have Chicago's culinary wedding of the year...until the groom eloped with someone else in a very public debacle, leaving Sophie splashed across the tabloids--fifty grand in debt on her dream wedding and one-hundred percent screwed on her dream life. The icing on the cake was when she lost her

The Wedding Girl

The Wedding Girl
  • Author : Madeleine Wickham
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 23 December 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Wedding Girl

At eighteen, Milly was up for anything. So when a friend asked her to marry him just so that he could stay in England, she didn't hesitate. To make it seem real she dressed up in wedding finery and posed on the steps of the registry office for photographs. Now, ten years later, Milly is a very different person. Engaged to Simon - who is good-looking, wealthy and adores her - she is about to have the biggest and most

The Wedding Girl

The Wedding Girl
  • Author : Madeleine Wickham,Sophie Kinsella
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 03 January 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Wedding Girl

At the age of eighteen, in that first golden Oxford summer, Milly was up for anything, and that included marrying her American friend Allan, so he could stay in the country with his lover Rupert.

The Wedding Girl

The Wedding Girl
  • Author : Madeleine Wickham
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 23 June 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Wedding Girl

Having rashly agreed ten years earlier to a marriage of convenience with her gay friend's partner to secure his citizenship, Milly hides the truth about her married status from her wealthy and serious fiancé until four days before her wedding, a secret that catches up with her in unexpected ways. By the author of The Gatecrasher.

First Communion

First Communion
  • Author : Peter McGrail
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 15 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKFirst Communion

One of the most carefully prepared liturgies of any Roman Catholic parish's year is the celebration of 'First Communion'. This is the ritual by which seven- or eight -year-old children are admitted to the Eucharist for the first time. It attracts the largest congregations of any parish liturgy, and yet is frequently marked by tension and dissent within the parish community. The same ritual holds very different meanings for the various parties involved - clergy, parish schools, regularly communicating parishioners,

Talking to Adults

Talking to Adults
  • Author : Shoshana Blum-Kulka,Catherine E. Snow
  • Publisher : Psychology Press
  • Release : 01 April 2002
GET THIS BOOKTalking to Adults

This volume provides a comprehensive and in-depth analysis of the contribution of multiparty intergenerational talk in a variety of cultures to the development of children's communicative capacities. The book focuses on the complexity of the cultural and interactional contexts in which pragmatic learning occurs and re-examines certain assumptions implicit in research on language socialization to date, such as primacy of dyadic interactions in the early ages and the presupposition of a monolingual social matrix. One of the aims of the

The Night Before the Wedding

The Night Before the Wedding
  • Author : Natasha Wing
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 12 January 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Night Before the Wedding

Here comes the bride...and the flower girl! This springtime wedding is the latest occasion to be celebrated in Natasha Wing's best-selling series. It's the night before her sister's wedding, and one little flower girl sure is excited! But will complications on the morning of the big day bring down everyone's happy moods? Any little girl who has dreamed of being a flower girl--and their numbers are legion--will love this fun, rhyming story told in the style of Clement C.

Storytelling in Early Childhood

Storytelling in Early Childhood
  • Author : Teresa Cremin,Rosie Flewitt,Ben Mardell,Joan Swann
  • Publisher : Taylor & Francis
  • Release : 08 December 2016
GET THIS BOOKStorytelling in Early Childhood

Storytelling in Early Childhood is a captivating book which explores the multiple dimensions of storytelling and story acting and shows how they enrich language and literacy learning in the early years. Foregrounding the power of children’s own stories in the early and primary years, it provides evidence that storytelling and story acting, a pedagogic approach first developed by Vivian Gussin Paley, affords rich opportunities to foster learning within a play-based and language-rich curriculum. The book explores a number of

The Wedding Girl

The Wedding Girl
  • Author : Tamara Balliana
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 22 December 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Wedding Girl

Alice, petite, blonde, accro aux talons hauts vit pour son metier. Elle est Wedding planner ou organisatrice de mariages. Mais tout va basculer lorsqu'un beau matin, le futur marie qui va pousser la porte de son agence n'est autre que le meilleur ami de son frere: Paul. Organiser le mariage de celui dont elle a toujours ete amoureuse est un nouveau defi pour Alice. Sera-t-elle prete a le relever ?"

The Wedding Girls

The Wedding Girls
  • Author : Kate Thompson
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 09 March 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Wedding Girls

The Wedding Girls is a heartwarming story of love and friendship in the East End, by Kate Thompson, the bestselling author of Secrets of the Singer Girls. If a wedding marks the first day of the rest of your life, then the story starts with the dress. It's 1936 and the streets of London's East End are grimy and brutal, but in one corner of Bethnal Green it is forever Hollywood . . . Herbie Taylor's photography studio is nestled in the heart of

Modern Drama by Women 1880s-1930s

Modern Drama by Women 1880s-1930s
  • Author : Katherine E. Kelly
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 11 September 2002
GET THIS BOOKModern Drama by Women 1880s-1930s

Modern Drama by Women 1880s-1930s offers the first direct evidence that women playwrights helped create the movement known as Modern Drama. It contains twelve plays by women from the Americas, Europe and Asia, spanning a national and stylistic range from Swedish realism to Russian symbolism. Six of these plays are appearing in their first English-language translation. Playwrights include: * Anne-Charlotte Leffler Edgren (Sweden) * Amelai Pincherle Rosselli (Italy) * Elsa Berstein (Germany) * Elizabeth Robins (Britain) * Marie Leneru (France) * Alfonsina Storni (Argentina) * Hella

At the Wedding

At the Wedding
  • Author : Sylvia Walker
  • Publisher : Courier Corporation
  • Release : 01 January 2009
GET THIS BOOKAt the Wedding

The big day is almost here. And one little flower girl can't wait to be in the wedding party. 30 charming illustrations capture her joyous anticipation ? from opening the invitation to waving goodbye to the bride and groom.

Marriage on Madison Avenue

Marriage on Madison Avenue
  • Author : Lauren Layne
  • Publisher : Gallery Books
  • Release : 28 January 2020
GET THIS BOOKMarriage on Madison Avenue

“The word charm is pretty much synonymous with Lauren Layne.” —Hypable One of O, The Oprah Magazine's “22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020” and one of Goodreads’s “28 of the Hottest Romances of 2020” From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, the “queen of witty dialogue” (Rachel Van Dyken, New York Times bestselling author), comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of

The Translations

The Translations
  • Author : Langston Hughes,Federico García Lorca,Nicolás Guillén,Jacques Roumain
  • Publisher : University of Missouri Press
  • Release : 30 November 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Translations

Annotation Creative writers have often commented that the imaginative process enables them to find comfort, healing, and restoration from the wounds of life. The darkness of pain and suffering courses like the "flow of human blood in human veins" through the works of Langston Hughessaturating his essays, librettos, newspaper articles, novels, plays, poems, and short stories But this darkness is ultimately transformed by catharsis. Hughes was not a translator by profession, and he was definitely aware that to translate can

Money Love Deception

Money Love Deception
  • Author : Tyrone Miles
  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Release : 15 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKMoney Love Deception

De'Andre a seasoned robber turned drug kingpin, fiends for not only control in the city but everyone around him as well. His girlfriend Imani on the other hand just wants to succeed in life. As I take you on a journey with murder, love, lust, betrayal and deception, it will keep you on the edge of your seats wondering what will happen n