What She Knew

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In her enthralling debut, Gilly Macmillan explores a mother’s search for her missing son, weaving a taut psychological thriller as gripping and skillful as The Girl on the Train and The Guilty One. In a heartbeat, everything changes… Rachel Jenner is walking in a Bristol park with her eight-year-old son, Ben, when he asks if he can run ahead. It’s an ordinary request on an ordinary Sunday afternoon, and Rachel has no reason to worry—until Ben vanishes. Police are called, search parties go out, and Rachel, already insecure after her recent divorce, feels herself coming undone. As hours and then days pass without a sign of Ben, everyone who knew him is called into question, from Rachel’s newly married ex-husband to her mother-of-the-year sister. Inevitably, media attention focuses on Rachel too, and the public’s attitude toward her begins to shift from sympathy to suspicion. As she desperately pieces together the threadbare clues, Rachel realizes that nothing is quite as she imagined it to be, not even her own judgment. And the greatest dangers may lie not in the anonymous strangers of every parent’s nightmares, but behind the familiar smiles of those she trusts the most. Where is Ben? The clock is ticking...

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Gilly Macmillan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Pages : 560 pages
  • ISBN : 0062413872
  • Rating : 4/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKWhat She Knew

What She Knew

What She Knew
  • Author : Gilly Macmillan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 01 December 2015
GET THIS BOOKWhat She Knew

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In her enthralling debut, Gilly Macmillan explores a mother’s search for her missing son, weaving a taut psychological thriller as gripping and skillful as The Girl on the Train and The Guilty One. In a heartbeat, everything changes… Rachel Jenner is walking in a Bristol park with her eight-year-old son, Ben, when he asks if he can run ahead. It’s an ordinary request on an ordinary Sunday afternoon, and Rachel has no reason

What She Knew

What She Knew
  • Author : Gilly Macmillan
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 18 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKWhat She Knew

'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' Liane Moriarty The nail-biting debut thriller from the Sunday Times and Richard and Judy bestselling author of The Nanny. ___________________ Rachel Jenner turned her back for a moment. Now her eight-year-old son Ben is missing. But what really happened that fateful afternoon? Caught between her personal tragedy and a public who have turned against her, there is nobody left who Rachel can trust. But can the nation trust Rachel? The clock is ticking to find Ben alive.

If She Knew (A Kate Wise Mystery—Book 1)

If She Knew (A Kate Wise Mystery—Book 1)
  • Author : Blake Pierce
  • Publisher : Blake Pierce
  • Release : 25 November 2018
GET THIS BOOKIf She Knew (A Kate Wise Mystery—Book 1)

“A MASTERPIECE OF THRILLER AND MYSTERY. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) IF SHE KNEW (A Kate Wise Mystery) is book #1 in a new psychological thriller series by bestselling author Blake Pierce,

Odd Child Out

Odd Child Out
  • Author : Gilly Macmillan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 03 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKOdd Child Out

How well do you know the people you love…? Best friends Noah Sadler and Abdi Mahad have always been inseparable. But when Noah is found floating unconscious in Bristol's Feeder Canal, Abdi can't--or won't--tell anyone what happened. Just back from a mandatory leave following his last case, Detective Jim Clemo is now assigned to look into this unfortunate accident. But tragedy strikes and what looked like the simple case of a prank gone wrong soon ignites into a public battle.

Before She Knew Him

Before She Knew Him
  • Author : Peter Swanson
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKBefore She Knew Him

Catching a killer is dangerous—especially if he lives next door From the hugely talented author of The Kind Worth Killing comes an exquisitely chilling tale of a young suburban wife with a history of psychological instability whose fears about her new neighbor could lead them both to murder . . . Hen and her husband Lloyd have settled into a quiet life in a new house outside of Boston, Massachusetts. Hen (short for Henrietta) is an illustrator and works out of a

If She Only Knew

If She Only Knew
  • Author : Lisa Jackson
  • Publisher : Kensington Books
  • Release : 25 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKIf She Only Knew

From New York Times Bestselling author and Queen of Suspense, Lisa Jackson, comes If Only She Knew, a novel that will having you holding your breath as you turn each page. Perfect for readers of The Silent Patient and Then She was Gone! If She Only Knew, introduces the Cahills, a wealthy San Francisco family—rich in money, twisted secrets, and hidden agendas. Now at the center of their tangled world is Marla Cahill—a woman with no memory of

The Perfect Girl

The Perfect Girl
  • Author : Gilly Macmillan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 06 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Perfect Girl

The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the past will always find us... "Literary suspense at its finest.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Baby “A wonderfully addictive book with virtuoso plotting and characters - for anyone who loved Girl on the Train, it’s a must read.” — Rosamund Lupton Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was

Forgotten Lives

Forgotten Lives
  • Author : James Hunt
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 18 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKForgotten Lives

After leaving her small hometown in Kansas behind, Jessica Donovan hoped San Diego would be a fresh start for her daughter and mother. But when an old friend seeks Jessica's help, she finds herself sucked back into the troubled past she had fought so hard to escape.

The Truth About Hillary

The Truth About Hillary
  • Author : Edward Klein
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 21 June 2005
GET THIS BOOKThe Truth About Hillary

Hillary Rodham Clinton is the most polarizing figure in American politics. Love her or hate her, everyone has a strong opinion about the former first lady turned senator who is almost certainly going to run for president in 2008. Despite more than a dozen years in the national spotlight and more than a dozen unauthorized books about her, she has managed to keep many secrets from the public especially about her turbulent marriage and its impact on her career. There have

To Tell You the Truth

To Tell You the Truth
  • Author : Gilly Macmillan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 22 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKTo Tell You the Truth

"A spellbinding book about a missing child, and about the life of a writer. Bold, suspenseful, and impossible to put down. This one will stay with me for a long time." — Samantha Downing, #1 internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife The acclaimed author of The Nanny and What She Knew—hailed by stalwarts including Ruth Ware, Liane Moriarty, Rosamund Lupton, Tess Gerritsen, and Shari Lapena—returns with another serpentine thriller that cleverly blends atmosphere, tarnished memories, mystery, and twisty secrets

The Stranger She Knew

The Stranger She Knew
  • Author : Rosalind Stopps
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release : 18 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Stranger She Knew

Shortlisted for the Paul Torday Memorial Prize 2020 ‘A tense page-turning thriller...powerful’ The Times ‘A masterful feat of storytelling’ Tim Pears, author of The West Country trilogy

I Know You Know

I Know You Know
  • Author : Gilly Macmillan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 18 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKI Know You Know

From New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan comes this original, chilling and twisty mystery about two shocking murder cases twenty years apart, and the threads that bind them. Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Paige and Scott Ashby were murdered in the city of Bristol, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime, but decades later, questions still linger. For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths

Someone Knows

Someone Knows
  • Author : Lisa Scottoline
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 09 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKSomeone Knows

Bestselling and award-winning author Lisa Scottoline reaches new heights with this riveting novel about how a single decision can undo a family, how our past can derail our present, and how not guilty doesn't always mean innocent. Allie Garvey is heading home to the funeral of a childhood friend. Allie is not only grief-stricken, she's full of dread. Because going home means seeing the other two people with whom she shares an unbearable secret. Twenty years earlier, a horrific incident