What We Become

Two years ago, teenagers Mal and Laura destroyed a corporate empire intent on controlling human thinking through technology. For a while, life was good. But now a new force has arisen: the Old Man. He’s hungry for power and he knows who holds the key to getting it: Mal. Mal needs his beloved Laura’s help to defeat the Old Man, but is he willing to risk her life in another battle to save humanity? What We Become combines mind-bending thrills with the hot immediacy of corporate greed. It will leave readers wondering who is really in control…

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jesse Karp
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Pages : 272 pages
  • ISBN : 0547550804
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKWhat We Become

What We Become

What We Become
  • Author : Jesse Karp
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 26 February 2013
GET THIS BOOKWhat We Become

Two years ago, teenagers Mal and Laura destroyed a corporate empire intent on controlling human thinking through technology. For a while, life was good. But now a new force has arisen: the Old Man. He’s hungry for power and he knows who holds the key to getting it: Mal. Mal needs his beloved Laura’s help to defeat the Old Man, but is he willing to risk her life in another battle to save humanity? What We Become combines

The Siege

The Siege
  • Author : Arturo Perez-Reverte
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 04 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Siege

WINNER OF THE CRIME WRITERS’ ASSOCIATION’S INTERNATIONAL DAGGER For fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafón comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable love story—by the internationally bestselling author Arturo Pérez-Reverte. Cádiz, 1811: The Spanish port city has been surrounded by Napoleon’s army for a year. Their backs to the sea, its residents endure routine bombardments and live in constant fear of a French invasion. And now

We Become What we Worship

We Become What we Worship
  • Author : G K BEALE
  • Publisher : Inter-Varsity Press
  • Release : 21 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKWe Become What we Worship

The heart of the biblical understanding of idolatry, argues Gregory Beale, is that we take on the characteristics of what we worship. Employing Isaiah 6 as his interpretive lens, Beale demonstrates that this understanding of idolatry permeates the whole canon, from Genesis to Revelation. Beale concludes with an application of the biblical notion of idolatry to the challenges of contemporary life.

What We Think We Become

What We Think We Become
  • Author : Durgesh Satpathy
  • Publisher : Educreation Publishing
  • Release : 20 December 2018
GET THIS BOOKWhat We Think We Become

We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves. -Buddha You can achieve anything you want if you have control over your thoughts. You can replicate a life of a winner in you or you can be your enemy. It solely depends on which staircase you select for yourself; a positive value staircase or a negative value staircase. Understand the art of climbing a positive

Ambient Findability

Ambient Findability
  • Author : Peter Morville
  • Publisher : "O'Reilly Media, Inc."
  • Release : 26 September 2005
GET THIS BOOKAmbient Findability

How do you find your way in an age of information overload? How can you filter streams of complex information to pull out only what you want? Why does it matter how information is structured when Google seems to magically bring up the right answer to your questions? What does it mean to be "findable" in this day and age? This eye-opening new book examines the convergence of information and connectivity. Written by Peter Morville, author of the groundbreaking Information

What We Become

What We Become
  • Author : Arturo Perez-Reverte
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 07 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKWhat We Become

."..Arturo Perez-Reverte delivers an epic historical tale following the dangerous and passionate love affair between a beautiful high society woman and an elegant thief. A story of romance, adventure, and espionage, this novel solidifies Perez-Reverte as an international literary giant."--Provided by publisher.

What We Will Become

What We Will Become
  • Author : Mimi Lemay
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 12 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKWhat We Will Become

A mother’s memoir of her transgender child’s odyssey, and her journey outside the boundaries of the faith and culture that shaped her. From the age of two-and-a-half, Jacob, born “Em,” adamantly told his family he was a boy. While his mother Mimi struggled to understand and come to terms with the fact that her child may be transgender, she experienced a sense of déjà vu—the journey to uncover the source of her child’s inner turmoil

The Atomic Weight of Love

The Atomic Weight of Love
  • Author : Elizabeth J. Church
  • Publisher : Algonquin Books
  • Release : 07 March 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Atomic Weight of Love

In her sweeping debut novel, Elizabeth J. Church takes us from the World War II years in Chicago to the vast sun-parched canyons of New Mexico in the 1970s as we follow the journey of a driven, spirited young woman, Meridian Wallace, whose scientific ambitions are subverted by the expectations of her era. In 1941, at seventeen years old, Meridian begins her ornithology studies at the University of Chicago. She is soon drawn to Alden Whetstone, a brilliant, complicated physics professor

We Become What we Worship

We Become What we Worship
  • Author : G K BEALE
  • Publisher : Inter-Varsity Press
  • Release : 21 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKWe Become What we Worship

The heart of the biblical understanding of idolatry, argues Gregory Beale, is that we take on the characteristics of what we worship. Employing Isaiah 6 as his interpretive lens, Beale demonstrates that this understanding of idolatry permeates the whole canon, from Genesis to Revelation. Beale concludes with an application of the biblical notion of idolatry to the challenges of contemporary life.

What We Become

What We Become
  • Author : Jesse Karp
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 01 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKWhat We Become

Two years after destroying a corporate empire intent on controlling human thinking through technology, teenagers Mal and Laura engage in another battle to save humanity when a "corporate bogeyman," known only as the Old Man, tries to gain absolute power.

What We Become

What We Become
  • Author : Arturo Perez-Reverte
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 04 April 2017
GET THIS BOOKWhat We Become

En route from Lisbon to Buenos Aires in 1928, Max and Mecha meet aboard a luxurious transatlantic cruise ship. There Max teaches the stunning stranger and her erudite husband to dance the tango. A steamy affair ignites at sea and continues as the seedy decadence of Buenos Aires envelops the secret lovers. Nice, 1937. Still drawn to one another a decade later, Max and Mecha rekindle their dalliance. In the wake of a perilous mission gone awry, Mecha looks after her charming

The American Lover

The American Lover
  • Author : Rose Tremain
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 06 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe American Lover

A seductive collection of stories from the 'magnificent story-teller' (Independent on Sunday). Rose Tremain has sold over one million copies of her books. Trapped in a London flat, Beth remembers a transgressive love affair in 1960s Paris. The most famous writer in Russia takes his last breath in a stationmaster’s cottage, miles from Moscow. A father, finally free of his daughter’s demands, embarks on a long swim from his Canadian lakeside retreat. And in the grandest house of

Becoming Who We Are

Becoming Who We Are
  • Author : Mary K. Rothbart
  • Publisher : Guilford Press
  • Release : 12 September 2012
GET THIS BOOKBecoming Who We Are

This definitive work comprehensively examines the role of temperament in the development of personality and psychopathology. Preeminent researcher Mary Rothbart synthesizes current knowledge on temperament's basic dimensions; its interactions with biology, the social environment, and developmental processes; and influences on personality, behavior, and social adjustment across the lifespan. In a direct and readable style, Rothbart combines theory and research with everyday observations and clinical examples. She offers new insights on "difficult" children and reviews intervention programs that address temperamental factors

Become what You are

Become what You are
  • Author : Alan Watts
  • Publisher : Shambhala Publications
  • Release : 01 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKBecome what You are

In this collection of essays, Watts displays the playfulness of thought and simplicity of language that has made him one of the most popular lecturers and authors on the spiritual traditions of the East. Watts draws on a variety of religious traditions and explores the limits of language in the face of spiritual truth.