With Burning Hearts

From mourning to discernment, from invitation to intimacy, and from community to the charge to go forth and witness: With Burning Hearts calls us to experience all of this journey, to know that what we celebrate and what we are called to live are one and the same.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Henri J. M. Nouwen
  • Publisher : Orbis Books
  • Pages : 127 pages
  • ISBN : 1570755086
  • Rating : 5/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKWith Burning Hearts

With Burning Hearts

With Burning Hearts
  • Author : Henri J. M. Nouwen
  • Publisher : Orbis Books
  • Release : 01 January 2003
GET THIS BOOKWith Burning Hearts

From mourning to discernment, from invitation to intimacy, and from community to the charge to go forth and witness: With Burning Hearts calls us to experience all of this journey, to know that what we celebrate and what we are called to live are one and the same.

Burning Hearts

Burning Hearts
  • Author : Josh Moody,Robin Weekes
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 July 2014
GET THIS BOOKBurning Hearts

Affection is often a neglected theme in our generation of Bible believing Christians. It has not always been so. Previous generations thought a great deal about the centrality of the heart in the Christian life and the need to preach to it. This book will prove a valuable resource as we learn about the place of the affections in our walk with Christ and in preaching Him to ourselves and others.

Raising Burning Hearts: Parenting and Mentoring Next Generation Lovers of God

Raising Burning Hearts: Parenting and Mentoring Next Generation Lovers of God
  • Author : Patricia Bootsma
  • Publisher : Forerunner Publishing
  • Release : 09 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKRaising Burning Hearts: Parenting and Mentoring Next Generation Lovers of God

Can the next generation become passionate followers of God, equipped and ready to fulfill their destinies? Christian parents and mentors are entrusted with the call to nurture and train hearts, releasing children to excel in loving and seeking God. In Raising Burning Hearts, Patricia Bootsma draws on her experience of raising six children and mentoring many others, and shares the profound and hopeful news that this calling is not beyond our reach. Combining practicality and spiritual understanding, Patricia covers important

More of the Holy Spirit

More of the Holy Spirit
  • Author : Sr Ann Shields, SGL
  • Publisher : The Word Among Us Press
  • Release : 15 September 2013
GET THIS BOOKMore of the Holy Spirit

In the last forty years, many Catholics have experienced an outpouring of the Holy Spirit in their lives that resulted in a new passion for God and a zeal for spreading the gospel. In addition to a newfound love of prayer, Scripture, and the Eucharist, many have been blessed with the supernatural gifts of the Holy Spirit, such as tongues and healing. Yet as the years go by, many often experience a waning of the gifts of the Spirit as

Our Hearts Were Burning Within Us

Our Hearts Were Burning Within Us
  • Author : Catholic Church. National Conference of Catholic Bishops
  • Publisher : USCCB Publishing
  • Release : 04 March 1999
GET THIS BOOKOur Hearts Were Burning Within Us

In this statement, the bishops present a pastoral plan to help Catholics advance in their role as disciples, by awakening a renewal in the ministry of adult faith formation and helping all to grow to the full maturity of Christ.

The Selfless Way of Christ

The Selfless Way of Christ
  • Author : Henri Nouwen
  • Publisher : Orbis Books
  • Release : 01 October 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Selfless Way of Christ

"When I first came across Nouwen's phase 'downward mobility, ' it struck me as radical, counterintuitive, and profoundly true. His reminder of Jesus' message goes against nearly everything in modern life, but ignoring it has led to most of the urgent problems we now face: global warming, poverty, and a deep sense of alienation. Perhaps it is not too late to change, and Henri Nouwen has shown the way." Philip Yancy In this short work, Henri Nouwen offers a penetrating

Bring Me Their Hearts

Bring Me Their Hearts
  • Author : Sara Wolf
  • Publisher : Entangled: Teen
  • Release : 05 June 2018
GET THIS BOOKBring Me Their Hearts

A Goodreads "YA Best Book of the Month" An Amazon "Best Book of the Month: Science Fiction & Fantasy" Zera is a Heartless—the immortal, unaging soldier of a witch. Bound to the witch Nightsinger, Zera longs for freedom from the woods they hide in. With her heart in a jar under Nightsinger's control, she serves the witch unquestioningly. Until Nightsinger asks Zera for a prince's heart in exchange for her own, with one addendum: if she's discovered infiltrating the court,

Bread for the Journey

Bread for the Journey
  • Author : Henri J. M. Nouwen
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 17 March 2009
GET THIS BOOKBread for the Journey

When beloved author Henri Nouwen set out to record this daybook of totally new reflections, he suddenly found himself on "a true spiritual adventure." For in these 366 original, interlocking morsels of daily wisdom, Nouwen provides both sustenance and a trail for us to follow, as he unveils, to his own surprise, his personal map of faith. From the delicate interplay of human experience to the surrender to Christ and the embrace of Christian community, that journey of Christian spirituality is

Hearts of Fire

Hearts of Fire
  • Author : The Voice Martyrs
  • Publisher : Thomas Nelson Inc
  • Release : 01 December 2003
GET THIS BOOKHearts of Fire

Eight women from eight very different backgrounds. Yet the struggles they each faced rang with eerie similarity. These courageous women from across the globe-Pakistan, India, Romania, Former Soviet Union, China, Vietnam, Nepal, Indonesia-shared similar experiences of hardship, subjugation, and persecution, all because of their faith in Christ. Yet all of these women have emerged from adversity as leaders and heroines. The eight modern-day pilgrims featured in Hearts of Fire are the hidden jewels in the church universal. They are worthy

More of the Holy Spirit

More of the Holy Spirit
  • Author : Ann Shields
  • Publisher : Word Among Us Press
  • Release : 04 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKMore of the Holy Spirit

In the last forty years, many Catholics have experienced an outpouring of the Holy Spirit in their lives that resulted in a new passion for God and a zeal for spreading the gospel. In addition to a newfound love of prayer, Scripture, and the Eucharist, many have been blessed with the supernatural gifts of the Holy Spirit, such as tongues and healing. Yet as the years go by, many often experience a waning of the gifts of the Spirit as

Burning Love and Bleeding Hearts

Burning Love and Bleeding Hearts
  • Author : Chris Mason,Steve Dillon,Louise Zedda-Sampson
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 09 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKBurning Love and Bleeding Hearts

The title says it all. Who would think love could be so... dangerous? A mix of poetry and short fiction - love found, love lost, love experienced in ways you never imagined. Weird and macabre, sometimes humorous, often terrifying, these tales - presented by an international line up of authors - will make your heart skip a beat. Each story is a dance with love, sometimes with death as its partner. Britain's most respected living horror writer Ramsey Campbell has

Burning Roses

Burning Roses
  • Author : S. L. Huang
  • Publisher : Tordotcom
  • Release : 29 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKBurning Roses

From Hugo Award Winner S. L. Huang "S. L. Huang is amazing."—Patrick Rothfuss Burning Roses is a gorgeous fairy tale of love and family, of demons and lost gods, for fans of Zen Cho and JY Yang. Rosa, also known as Red Riding Hood, is done with wolves and woods. Hou Yi the Archer is tired, and knows she’s past her prime. They would both rather just be retired, but that’s not what the world has ready

A Burning

A Burning
  • Author : Megha Majumdar
  • Publisher : McClelland & Stewart
  • Release : 02 June 2020
GET THIS BOOKA Burning

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to politcal power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India. Jivan is a Muslim girl from the slums, determined to move up in life, who is accused of executing a terrorist attack on a train because of a careless comment on Facebook. PT Sir