Writing My Wrongs

"During his nineteen-year incarceration [for murder], seven of which were spent in solitary confinement, Senghor discovered literature, meditation, self-examination, and the kindness of others--tools he used to confront the demons of his past, forgive the people who hurt him, and begin atoning for the wrongs he had committed. Upon his release at age thirty-eight, Senghor became an activist and mentor to young men and women facing circumstances like his"--Dust jacket flap.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Shaka Senghor
  • Publisher : Anonim
  • Pages : 268 pages
  • ISBN : 1101907290
  • Rating : 4/5 from 4 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKWriting My Wrongs

Writing My Wrongs

Writing My Wrongs
  • Author : Shaka Senghor
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 27 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKWriting My Wrongs

"During his nineteen-year incarceration [for murder], seven of which were spent in solitary confinement, Senghor discovered literature, meditation, self-examination, and the kindness of others--tools he used to confront the demons of his past, forgive the people who hurt him, and begin atoning for the wrongs he had committed. Upon his release at age thirty-eight, Senghor became an activist and mentor to young men and women facing circumstances like his"--Dust jacket flap.

Writing My Wrongs

Writing My Wrongs
  • Author : Shaka Senghor
  • Publisher : Convergent Books
  • Release : 08 March 2016
GET THIS BOOKWriting My Wrongs

New York Times Bestseller A memoir of redemption, reform, and second chances amidst America's mass incarceration epidemic. Shaka Senghor was raised in a middle class neighborhood on Detroit’s east side during the height of the 1980s crack epidemic. An honor roll student and a natural leader, he dreamed of becoming a doctor—but at age 11, his parents' marriage began to unravel, and the beatings from his mother worsened, sending him on a downward spiral that saw him run away

Writing My Wrongs

Writing My Wrongs
  • Author : Shaka Senghor
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 27 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKWriting My Wrongs

In life, it's not how you start that matters. It's how you finish. In the 1980s Shaka Senghor was an honor roll student and dreamed of becoming a doctor. In 1991 he was sent to prison for second-degree murder. During his 19-year incarceration, seven of which were spent in solitary confinement, Senghor discovered literature, meditation, and self-examination. He used these tools to confront the demons of his past, forgive the people who hurt him, and begin atoning for the wrongs he

Write His Wrongs

Write His Wrongs
  • Author : J. Wesley
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 12 March 2016
GET THIS BOOKWrite His Wrongs

From Heartbreak to Love Notes combines lyrical expression with poetry to capture modern dating by using pieces to tell a story of young man knowing little about relationships but is destined to learn. It's broken into three sections and chronicles his thought process when enamored, losing interest, cheating, searching, heartbroken and healed.

To Right the Wrongs

To Right the Wrongs
  • Author : Sheryl Scarborough
  • Publisher : Tor Teen
  • Release : 27 February 2018
GET THIS BOOKTo Right the Wrongs

Sheryl Scarborough continues the adventures of teen amateur sleuth and aspiring forensic scientist Erin Blake in To Right the Wrongs, the sequel to To Catch a Killer. Barely three weeks after catching the killer of Erin’s mother and their biology teacher, Erin and her crew are back, up to their elbows in forensics projects. But this time it’s with the full approval of their parents. With Uncle Victor at the helm, Erin and her best friends, Spam and

I'm Writing My Wrongs, I'm Not Righting My Wrongs

I'm Writing My Wrongs, I'm Not Righting My Wrongs
  • Author : Inita Callaway
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 05 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKI'm Writing My Wrongs, I'm Not Righting My Wrongs

An extension of the author's blog, The B - Logs, this didactic book of short stories is set out to teach life lessons and conceivably prevent you from making the same mistakes, or at best, be equipped to deal with what may come your way. From the beginning to the completion of this book, the reader will be inserted in the life of the author with the intention to evoke empathy. The stories will take you on a range of

Righting Wrongs in Writing Songs

Righting Wrongs in Writing Songs
  • Author : Danny Cope
  • Publisher : Nelson Education
  • Release : 27 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKRighting Wrongs in Writing Songs

This book gives both aspiring and seasoned songwriters a powerful new approach to writing songs, focusing on common obstacles in the songwriting process and techniques to help songwriters overcome them. Each chapter goes to the root of a specific songwriting problem and provides exercises to help readers over the hurdles and put their new skills to work. Topics include writing approach, purpose, structure, melodic significance and construction, basic music theory, word meaning, word design and arrangement, chords, and how they

Writing Wrongs

Writing Wrongs
  • Author : Pramod K. Nayar
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 21 March 2014
GET THIS BOOKWriting Wrongs

This book examines the ‘cultural apparatus’ of Human Rights in India today. It unravels discourses of victimhood, oppression, suffering and witnessing through a study of autobiographies, memoirs, reportage and media coverage, and documentaries. Moving across multiple media and genres for their representations of Dalits, riot victims, prisoners, abused and abandoned women and children, examining the formal properties of victim texts for their documentation of trauma, and analyzing the role of the sympathetic imagination, Writing Wrongs inaugurates a whole new field

The Love Prison Made and Unmade

The Love Prison Made and Unmade
  • Author : Ebony Roberts
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 09 July 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Love Prison Made and Unmade

With echoes of Just Mercy and An American Marriage, a remarkable memoir of a woman who falls in love with an incarcerated man—a poignant story of hope and disappointment that lays bare the toll prison takes not only on those behind bars, but on their families and relationships. Ebony’s parents were high school sweethearts and married young. By the time Ebony was born, the marriage was disintegrating. As a little girl she witnessed her parents’ brutal verbal and

The Prisoner's Wife

The Prisoner's Wife
  • Author : Asha Bandele
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 11 May 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Prisoner's Wife

As a favor for a friend, a bright and talented young woman volunteered to read her poetry to a group of prisoners during a Black History Month program. It was an encounter that would alter her life forever, because it was there, in the prison, that she would meet Rashid, the man who was to become her friend, her confidant, her husband, her lover, her soul mate. At the time, Rashid was serving a sentence of twenty years to life

Family Papers

Family Papers
  • Author : Sarah Abrevaya Stein
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Release : 19 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKFamily Papers

Named one of the best books of 2019 by The Economist and a New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice. A National Jewish Book Award finalist. "A superb and touching book about the frailty of ties that hold together places and people." --The New York Times Book Review An award-winning historian shares the true story of a frayed and diasporic Sephardic Jewish family preserved in thousands of letters For centuries, the bustling port city of Salonica was home to the sprawling

American Prison

American Prison
  • Author : Shane Bauer
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 18 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKAmerican Prison

New York Times Book Review 10 Best Books of 2018 One of President Barack Obama’s favorite books of 2018 Winner of the 2019 J. Anthony Lukas Book Prize Winner of the Helen Bernstein Book Award for Excellence in Journalism Winner of the 2019 RFK Book and Journalism Award A New York Times Notable Book A ground-breaking and brave inside reckoning with the nexus of prison and profit in America: in one Louisiana prison and over the course of our country's history. In 2014, Shane Bauer

To Catch a Killer

To Catch a Killer
  • Author : Sheryl Scarborough
  • Publisher : Tor Teen
  • Release : 07 February 2017
GET THIS BOOKTo Catch a Killer

“A twisty, cold-case mystery custom made for fans of Sara Shepard, PLL and Veronica Mars! The edge-of-your-seat plot, sinister backstory and smart, brave and irreverent main character made this whodunit unputdownable.”—Justine Magazine In To Catch a Killer, a contemporary mystery by debut author Sheryl Scarborough, a teenage girl uses forensic science to solve the cold-case murder of her mother. Erin Blake has one of those names. A name that is inextricably linked to a grisly crime. As a toddler,