You Will Know Me

One of the Best Books of 2016--NPR, the Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, the Boston Globe, Elle, Thrillist, Men's Journal, Publishers Weekly, Time Out New York, Self and Kirkus The audacious new novel about family and ambition from "one of the best living mystery writers" (Grantland) and bestselling, award-winning author of The Fever, Megan Abbott. How far will you go to achieve a dream? That's the question a celebrated coach poses to Katie and Eric Knox after he sees their daughter Devon, a gymnastics prodigy and Olympic hopeful, compete. For the Knoxes there are no limits--until a violent death rocks their close-knit gymnastics community and everything they have worked so hard for is suddenly at risk. As rumors swirl among the other parents, Katie tries frantically to hold her family together while also finding herself irresistibly drawn to the crime itself. What she uncovers--about her daughter's fears, her own marriage, and herself--forces Katie to consider whether there's any price she isn't willing to pay to achieve Devon's dream. From a writer with "exceptional gifts for making nerves jangle and skin crawl" (Janet Maslin), You Will Know Me is a breathless rollercoaster of a novel about the desperate limits of parental sacrifice, furtive desire, and the staggering force of ambition.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Pages : 352 pages
  • ISBN : 0316231088
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 265 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKYou Will Know Me

You Will Know Me

You Will Know Me
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release : 26 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKYou Will Know Me

One of the Best Books of 2016--NPR, the Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, the Boston Globe, Elle, Thrillist, Men's Journal, Publishers Weekly, Time Out New York, Self and Kirkus The audacious new novel about family and ambition from "one of the best living mystery writers" (Grantland) and bestselling, award-winning author of The Fever, Megan Abbott. How far will you go to achieve a dream? That's the question a celebrated coach poses to Katie and Eric Knox after he sees

You Will Know Me

You Will Know Me
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 26 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKYou Will Know Me

A "shocking and perfect" bestseller about family and ambition from the award-winning author of Dare Me and The Turnout (New York Times Book Review​). How far will you go to achieve a dream? That's the question a celebrated coach poses to Katie and Eric Knox after he sees their daughter Devon, a gymnastics prodigy and Olympic hopeful, compete. For the Knoxes there are no limits -- until a violent death rocks their close-knit gymnastics community and everything they have worked

You Will Know Me

You Will Know Me
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 26 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKYou Will Know Me

Katie and her husband Eric have made their daughter Devon the centre of their world. Talented, determined, a rising gymnastics star, Devon is the focus of her parents' lives and the lynchpin of their marriage. There is nothing they wouldn't do for her.When a violent hit-and-run accident sends shockwaves through their close-knit community, Katie is immediately concerned for her daughter. She and Eric have worked so hard to protect Devon from anything that might distract or hurt her. That's

Give Me Your Hand

Give Me Your Hand
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release : 17 July 2018
GET THIS BOOKGive Me Your Hand

A life-changing secret destroys an unlikely friendship in this "magnetic" (Meg Wolitzer) psychological thriller from the Edgar Award-winning author of Dare Me. You told each other everything. Then she told you too much. Kit has risen to the top of her profession and is on the brink of achieving everything she wanted. She hasn't let anything stop her. But now someone else is standing in her way - Diane. Best friends at seventeen, their shared ambition made them inseparable. Until

Do You Know Me?

Do You Know Me?
  • Author : Libby Scott,Rebecca Westcott
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 06 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKDo You Know Me?

In this sequel to Can You See Me?, Libby Scott and Rebecca Westcott return with another heartwarming and eye-opening story of friendship and middle school, inspired by Libby's own experiences of autism. Everyone else in Tally's grade seems excited for their class trip... And she knows she is supposed to be too. Ever since her classmates found out she is autistic, Tally has felt more comfortable being herself. But the end-of-year trip will be an entire week -- her longest

You Know Me Well

You Know Me Well
  • Author : Nina LaCour,David Levithan
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release : 07 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKYou Know Me Well

You Know Me Well is a deeply honest story about navigating the joys and heartaches of first love, one truth at a time. Who knows you well? Your best friend? Your boyfriend or girlfriend? A stranger you meet on a crazy night? No one, really? Mark and Kate have sat next to each other for an entire year, but have never spoken. For whatever reason, their paths outside of class have never crossed. That is until Kate spots Mark miles

You Don't Know Me

You Don't Know Me
  • Author : David Klass
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
  • Release : 01 April 2007
GET THIS BOOKYou Don't Know Me

Moving, wholly involving, original, and emotionally true, You Don't Know Me is a multilayered young adult novel that presents a winning portrait of an understandably angst-ridden adolescent. John ("My father named me after a toilet!") wrestles with the certainty that no one really knows him -- not in his miserable home, and certainly not at school. It's true that no one can guess his hidden thoughts, which are hilarious, razor-sharp observations about lust, love, tubas, algebra, everything. And then there's

Forget You Know Me

Forget You Know Me
  • Author : Jessica Strawser
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 05 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKForget You Know Me

The next “masterful” (Publishers Weekly) novel from "the gifted Jessica Strawser" (Adriana Trigiani), hailed as “immensely satisfying” (Kathleen Barber) and “that book you can’t put down” (Sally Hepworth). A video call between friends captures a shocking incident no one was supposed to see. The secrets it exposes threaten to change their lives forever. Molly and Liza have always been enviably close. Even after Molly married Daniel, the couple considered Liza an honorary family member. But after Liza moved away,

Dare Me

Dare Me
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Reagan Arthur Books
  • Release : 31 July 2012
GET THIS BOOKDare Me

The searing novel of friendship and betrayal that inspired the USA Network series, praised by Gillian Flynn as "Lord of the Flies set in a high-school cheerleading squad...Tense, dark, and beautifully written." Addy Hanlon has always been Beth Cassidy's best friend and trusted lieutenant. Beth calls the shots and Addy carries them out, a long-established order of things that has brought them to the pinnacle of their high-school careers. Now they're seniors who rule the intensely competitive cheer squad,

You Will Know Me

You Will Know Me
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Picador
  • Release : 01 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKYou Will Know Me

"Almost unbearably tense, chilling and addictive ... Exceptional." Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the TrainKatie and her husband Eric have made their daughter Devon the centre of their world. Talented, determined, a rising gymnastics star, Devon is the focus of her parents' lives and the lynchpin of their marriage. There is nothing they wouldn't do for her.When a violent hit-and-run accident sends shockwaves through their close-knit community, Katie is immediately concerned for her daughter. She and Eric have

The End of Everything

The End of Everything
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Reagan Arthur Books
  • Release : 07 July 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe End of Everything

Thirteen-year old Lizzie Hood and her next door neighbor Evie Verver are inseparable. They are best friends who swap bathing suits and field-hockey sticks, and share everything that's happened to them. Together they live in the shadow of Evie's glamorous older sister Dusty, who provides a window on the exotic, intoxicating possibilities of their own teenage horizons. To Lizzie, the Verver household, presided over by Evie's big-hearted father, is the world's most perfect place. And then, one afternoon, Evie disappears.

The Fever

The Fever
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release : 17 June 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Fever

The panic unleashed by a mysterious contagion threatens the bonds of family and community in a seemingly idyllic suburban community. The Nash family is close-knit. Tom is a popular teacher, father of two teens: Eli, a hockey star and girl magnet, and his sister Deenie, a diligent student. Their seeming stability, however, is thrown into chaos when Deenie's best friend is struck by a terrifying, unexplained seizure in class. Rumors of a hazardous outbreak spread through the family, school and

The Turnout

The Turnout
  • Author : Megan Abbott
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 03 August 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Turnout

Longlisted for the Joyce Carol Oates Prize An Instant New York Times Bestseller A TODAY Show #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Megan Abbott's exquisite and disquieting new novel, “dark and juicy and tinged with horror” (The New York Times Books Review), set against the hothouse of a family-run ballet studio. With their long necks and matching buns and pink tights, Dara and Marie Durant have been dancers since they can remember. Growing up, they

Know Me Now

Know Me Now
  • Author : CJ Carver
  • Publisher : Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.
  • Release : 14 December 2017
GET THIS BOOKKnow Me Now

A gripping suspense thriller from CWA Debut Dagger winner CJ Carver, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Peter May. A SUICIDE. A MURDER. A CONSPIRACY. DIGGING UP THE PAST CAN BE DEADLY . . . A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide. A sixty-five-year old man dies of a heart attack. Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 officer, is connected to them both. And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to