Zero Day

An airliner's controls abruptly fail mid-flight over the Atlantic. An oil tanker runs aground in Japan when its navigational system suddenly stops dead. Hospitals everywhere have to abandon their computer databases when patients die after being administered incorrect dosages of their medicine. In the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl when its cooling systems malfunction. At first, these random computer failures seem like unrelated events. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who quit in disgust after witnessing the gross errors that led up to 9/11, thinks otherwise. Jeff fears a more serious attack targeting the United States computer infrastructure is already under way. And as other menacing computer malfunctions pop up around the world, some with deadly results, he realizes that there isn't much time if he hopes to prevent an international catastrophe. Written by a global authority on cyber security, Zero Day presents a chilling "what if" scenario that, in a world completely reliant on technology, is more than possible today---it's a cataclysmic disaster just waiting to happen.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Mark Russinovich
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Pages : 336 pages
  • ISBN : 1429968044
  • Rating : 3/5 from 25 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKZero Day

Zero Day

Zero Day
  • Author : Mark Russinovich
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 15 March 2011
GET THIS BOOKZero Day

An airliner's controls abruptly fail mid-flight over the Atlantic. An oil tanker runs aground in Japan when its navigational system suddenly stops dead. Hospitals everywhere have to abandon their computer databases when patients die after being administered incorrect dosages of their medicine. In the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl when its cooling systems malfunction. At first, these random computer failures seem like unrelated events. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who quit in disgust

Zero Day Threat

Zero Day Threat
  • Author : Byron Acohido,Jon Swartz
  • Publisher : Union Square Press
  • Release : 07 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKZero Day Threat

Looks at how banks and their lending policies facilitate fraud and identity theft, revealing the many ways large lending institutions have put customers at risk to maximize profits.

Zero Day

Zero Day
  • Author : David Baldacci
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 31 October 2011
GET THIS BOOKZero Day

From David Baldacci--the modern master of the thriller and #1 worldwide bestselling novelist-comes a hero: a lone Army Special Agent taking on the toughest crimes facing the nation. And Zero Day is where it all begins.... John Puller is a combat veteran and the best military investigator in the U.S. Army's Criminal Investigation Division. His father was an Army fighting legend, and his brother is serving a life sentence for treason in a federal military prison. Puller has an indomitable

Zero Day

Zero Day
  • Author : Jan Gangsei
  • Publisher : Disney Electronic Content
  • Release : 12 January 2016
GET THIS BOOKZero Day

Eight years ago, Addie Webster was the victim of the most notorious kidnapping of the decade. Addie vanished—and her high-profile parents were forced to move on. Mark Webster is now president of the United States, fighting to keep the oval office after a tumultuous first term. Then the unthinkable happens: the president's daughter resurfaces. Addie is brought back into her family's fold, but who is this sixteen-year-old girl with a quiet, burning intelligence now living in the White House?

Zero-Day Exploit:

Zero-Day Exploit:
  • Author : Rob Shein
  • Publisher : Syngress
  • Release : 16 July 2004
GET THIS BOOKZero-Day Exploit:

The realistic portrayals of researching, developing, and ultimately defending the Internet from a malicious "Zero-Day" attack will appeal to every corner of the IT community. Although finctional, the numerous accounts of real events and references to real people will ring true with every member of the security community. This book will also satisfy those not on the "inside" of this community, who are fascinated by the real tactics and motives of criminal, malicous hackers and those who defent the Internet

Countdown to Zero Day

Countdown to Zero Day
  • Author : Kim Zetter
  • Publisher : Crown
  • Release : 11 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKCountdown to Zero Day

Top cybersecurity journalist Kim Zetter tells the story behind the virus that sabotaged Iran’s nuclear efforts and shows how its existence has ushered in a new age of warfare—one in which a digital attack can have the same destructive capability as a megaton bomb. In January 2010, inspectors with the International Atomic Energy Agency noticed that centrifuges at an Iranian uranium enrichment plant were failing at an unprecedented rate. The cause was a complete mystery—apparently as much to

Zero Day

Zero Day
  • Author : Ezekiel Boone
  • Publisher : Random House Canada
  • Release : 13 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKZero Day

The wildly entertaining, deeply satisfying finale to Ezekiel Boone's near-apocalyptic monster-horror series. After a long-dormant species of carnivorous spiders hatches and overruns the globe, tens of millions of people have been killed and eaten, or worse...and US president Stephanie Pilgrim has had to order nuclear strikes on major American cities, roads and infrastructure to try to give the survivors a fighting chance. She and her close advisers, along with spider expert Melanie Guyer and her team of scientists, have

Zero Day

Zero Day
  • Author : Robert O'Harrow
  • Publisher : Diversion Books
  • Release : 15 January 2013
GET THIS BOOKZero Day

Will the world’s next war be fought in cyberspace? "It's going to happen," said former National Defense University Professor Dan Kuehl. So much of the world’s activity takes place on the internet now – including commerce, banking and communications -- the Pentagon has declared war in cyberspace an inevitability. For more than a year, Washington Post reporter Robert O'Harrow has explored the threats proliferating in our digital universe. This ebook, Zero Day: The Threat in Cyberspace, is a compilation

Countdown to Zero Day

Countdown to Zero Day
  • Author : Kim Zetter
  • Publisher : Broadway Books
  • Release : 07 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKCountdown to Zero Day

Top cybersecurity journalist Kim Zetter tells the story behind the virus that sabotaged Iran's nuclear efforts and shows how its existence has ushered in a new age of warfare--one in which a digital attack can have the same destructive capability as a megaton bomb. In January 2010, inspectors with the International Atomic Energy Agency noticed that centrifuges at an Iranian uranium enrichment plant were failing at an unprecedented rate. The cause was a complete mystery--apparently as much to the technicians replacing

Zero Day

Zero Day
  • Author : Mark Russinovich
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 15 March 2011
GET THIS BOOKZero Day

An airliner's controls abruptly fail mid-flight over the Atlantic. An oil tanker runs aground in Japan when its navigational system suddenly stops dead. Hospitals everywhere have to abandon their computer databases when patients die after being administered incorrect dosages of their medicine. In the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl when its cooling systems malfunction. At first, these random computer failures seem like unrelated events. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who quit in disgust

Zero-Day Exploit:

Zero-Day Exploit:
  • Author : Rob Shein
  • Publisher : Syngress
  • Release : 16 July 2004
GET THIS BOOKZero-Day Exploit:

The realistic portrayals of researching, developing, and ultimately defending the Internet from a malicious "Zero-Day" attack will appeal to every corner of the IT community. Although finctional, the numerous accounts of real events and references to real people will ring true with every member of the security community. This book will also satisfy those not on the "inside" of this community, who are fascinated by the real tactics and motives of criminal, malicous hackers and those who defent the Internet

Zero Day

Zero Day
  • Author : David Baldacci
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 31 October 2011
GET THIS BOOKZero Day

From David Baldacci--the modern master of the thriller and #1 worldwide bestselling novelist-comes a hero: a lone Army Special Agent taking on the toughest crimes facing the nation. And Zero Day is where it all begins.... John Puller is a combat veteran and the best military investigator in the U.S. Army's Criminal Investigation Division. His father was an Army fighting legend, and his brother is serving a life sentence for treason in a federal military prison. Puller has an indomitable

Automatic Defense Against Zero-day Polymorphic Worms in Communication Networks

Automatic Defense Against Zero-day Polymorphic Worms in Communication Networks
  • Author : Mohssen Mohammed,Al-Sakib Khan Pathan
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 19 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKAutomatic Defense Against Zero-day Polymorphic Worms in Communication Networks

Able to propagate quickly and change their payload with each infection, polymorphic worms have been able to evade even the most advanced intrusion detection systems (IDS). And, because zero-day worms require only seconds to launch flooding attacks on your servers, using traditional methods such as manually creating and storing signatures to de

The Thing

The Thing
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 07 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Thing

An alien craft has crashed in the Antarctic.A creature has crawled from the wreckage and become frozen in ice.The men of Fafnir Station have transported it back to their base.Some of the men can hear it whispering in their mind.Some are afraid and want to destroy it......and some will kill to defend it.In this nerve shredding sci-fi thriller, Lee McGeorge has fused the visceral horror of John Carpenter's seminal movie with the psychological elements

Day Zero

Day Zero
  • Author : Kelly deVos
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 12 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKDay Zero

Don’t miss the exhilarating new novel from the author of Fat Girl on a Plane, featuring a fierce, bold heroine who will fight for her family and do whatever it takes to survive. Fans of Susan Beth Pfeffer’s Life As We Knew It series and Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave series will cheer for this fast-paced, near-future thrill ride. If you’re going through hell…keep going. Seventeen-year-old coder Jinx Marshall grew up spending weekends drilling with